We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and relax!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bardessono to your Saves list
Bardessono
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Spring, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is in a great location! We had fabulous service from check in to check out. The hotel offers its guests rides within Yountville and are very accommodating. Pool is awesome! We had a king room with a queen bed that could accommodate 4 - we were on a ladies trip so it was perfect for us. Hotel is immaculate - loved every minute of our stay. Guy - the host at Lucy's was super friendly and gave us some good info for our trip. Great hotel - highly recommend if you can look past the room rates.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Jackie P,

Thank you for this great review. So glad your ladies trip was a success. Our rooms with a King bed and a separate alcove with a queen bed are ideal for occupancy of three or four people.

Your kind words about our service, pool, convenience, and transportation options are also appreciated. And our Lucy Manager, Guy Barstad, always likes to see his name in print, as do I. He does a fabulous job.

Our room rates are high and they set very high expectations in return. Our mission is to exceed those expectations every guest, every time.

All the best from all of us.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    69
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
55
612
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

All the staff were efficient, enthusiastic and provided great service. This was one of my best hotel stays ever. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and couldn't have had a better experience. The location is perfect for touring Napa valley. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: The Tufa suite is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Scott A,

We were honored to be included in your honeymoon plans, and glad to learn you enjoyed yourselves here. You hit on two key elements here - our staff, who are wonderful, and our location, which, from a convenience standpoint, is the best in Napa Valley. Thank you.

I hope we'll fit into your future anniversary plans. We'd love to have you back.

Warm regards from all of us.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The whole property is warm and inviting with incredible natural light in all the guest areas and rooms. Our room was spacious and well-designed, with a lovely private patio area, and in-room climate control that doesn't leave you feeling either freezing cold or dried-out like 99% of hotels we've stayed in.

However, it's the attention to detail that really made our stay here special - shuttles to local restaurants, amazing complimentary pastries in the morning (no need to get in line for Bouchon Bakery!), and attentive staff. Make sure you eat dinner at Lucy during your stay - the menu descriptions simply do not do justice to the quality and inventiveness of the food on offer here. Cool, laid-back ambience in the bar area throughout the day, and a lovely elevated pool deck that gets a welcome breeze on really hot days.

We did not try the spa, hence no rating for this.

Room Tip: We had a spa suite, which is their "standard" room, and it was great. All rooms are very w...
See more room tips
Green Features: this has the highest eco rating you can get, and I liked the natural stone and wood materials in the room, rather than carpets, curtains etc.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear UKinNYC,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this wonderfully detailed review.

Attention to detail is critical in the delivery of a world-class luxury hotel experience. There are thousands, if not more, little things we have to pay attention to - and they involve all five senses of the guest. And, in addition, there are a wide range of emotions in the guest experience that we have to aware of and sensitive to.

We do hope you'll return and take advantage of the most wonderful features we have - our Spa and our in-room spa services.

All the best from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed for our 30th Wedding anniversary, but unfortunately our stay wasn't long enough. The staff was exceptional to say the least. We had the four course Sunday supper at Lucy with the excellent wine pairing. Guy the Manager at Lucy ensured we had phenomenal service for our special evening. Bottom line, everyone should experience this hotel!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Al the Quality...S,

What a nice review. Thank you so much. We're delighted you spent your 30th wedding anniversary with us and enjoyed yourselves. Glad you enjoyed our Sunday Supper, too. Guy Barstad, our Lucy Manager, does such a great job making our guests feel special and going the extra mile for our diners.

Your 31st anniversary is just a year away. Hope you'll spend it with us again.

Warm regards from all of us.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here late August. Our room was exceptional; bedroom with fireplace, sofa, enclosed patio with very nice table and chairs and lounging chairs. Bathroom was huge! Separate sinks, shower and outdoor shower, soaking tub, and enclosed toilet area. The accommodations were just awesome! We also ate at their restaurant- Lucy- the food was incredibly good! What we loved was you could order half portions of all the foods so since there were 4 of us we ordered alot of food and tried very many foods. We also had spa treatments- my husband a massage and I got a facial; both were very good. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Heinri,

We're so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your time here. And thank you for posting this nice review highlighting our room and bathroom layouts and amenities, as well as our Lucy menu and food, and spa services. Looks like you enjoyed much of what we have to offer here.

We hope you'll return soon and often.

All best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a weekend here recently. Beautiful, modern property.

You have to valet park your car which is a little annoying when you want to get back to your room for a quick freshening up before heading back out. Had to find street parking outside to avoid the wait.

The bathroom was huge and included a hot tub, indoor and outdoor shower and steam room.

There was a patio area where you can enjoy room service al fresco or just sit outside and enjoy the fresh air.

I liked the complimentary bottled water, which looks like it's bottled in-house in reusable glass bottles. We were also greeted upon arrival with wine and chocolates.

It is not possible to keep the air on in the room constantly - it will be shut off by the thermostat. They offered to provide a fan when I complained.

There are many great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Nitpicker011,

Thank you for this detailed and balanced review, and for staying with us, of course.

We are not permitted for self-parking. I wish we were. It would be a nice alternative to offer our guests, than just complimentary valet parking.

I'm sorry, too, that we couldn't get your room cool enough for you. You're right, that as soon as a guest leaves the room, all systems shut down. It's very environmentally friendly and in keeping with our LEED Platinum certification, and designation as the greenest luxury hotel in the world.

I hope you tried our restaurant. It's one of the many world-class dining options in little Yountville.

Please return. We enjoyed serving you.

Warm regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

beautiful property and great customer service! Romantic, cozy, yet hip and fun all at once! in room suite couples massage was wonderful too! I highly recommend the restuarant, Lucy, as well and the pool feels like you are somewhere exotic! Great location to fabulous restuarants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Teresa S,

You described us perfectly. Thank you for staying with us and writing this great reviews. We're glad you enjoyed all we have to offer and appreciated our convenient location. Your recommendation to others to try an in-room couples massage is a good one. Our rooms and bathrooms were designed to also serve as spa treatment rooms. And our spa butlers and massage therapists do a wonderful job bringing that vision to life.

We hope we'll see you back here soon.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bardessono 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bardessono is a newly defined experience in hospitality that weds “deep green” with luxury, a subtle aesthetic, privacy and graciousness. This 62-room hotel with its 68-seat restaurant and bar, and in-suite spa butler program models hospitality after the enduring expressions of land and family that fostered and sustained the original Bardessono family farmstead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardessono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.