We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bardessono

Save Saved
You added Bardessono to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bardessono
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Spa Package
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
“A magical place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Always attentive service. Wonderfully kept grounds. Thoughtful and friendly staff. They were also a stones throw from Thomas Keller's wonderland of restaurants. Who could ask for anything more?

Get the room with a steam shower. So worth it.

Room Tip: Just spend the extra money for a room with the steam shower.
See more room tips
Green Features: Not an easy feat for a resort. Kudos for going for it.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Rob F,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review. Short and sweet, and emphasizing our great location and friendly and thoughtful staff.

We are really proud of our team here, and couldn't be better located to all that is wonderful about Yountville and Napa Valley.

Of course we hope you'll return, and thank you for singing our praises.

Warm regards,

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    651
    61
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
528
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our experience at Bardessono was absolutely phenomenal from start to finish. The customer service was exceptional and has exceeded any experience we have ever had to date. The check-in by Collin was incredibly friendly (including a welcome glass of wine!) and we received a personalized tour of the grounds and the features of our room upon arrival. On that note, the features are almost too many to mention (stunning contemporary natural decor, incredible spa bathrooms, stone fireplace, automatic blinds, self draining bathtub, 250sqft private courtyard for each suite!, free wifi, free coffee/pastries each morning). Not to mention, this property is LEED certified which makes you feel even better about your choice to stay!

The location in Yountville is great with easy walking access to many world class restaurants (Bistro Jeanty, Bouchon, etc.) and wineries. It's a good base for any day trips to wineries in the Napa region. We capped off each of our days touring wineries with time spent at the roof-top pool at Bardessono. This too was nirvana with private cabanas and poolside drink/food service that is second to none.

In every aspect, Bardessono has outdone itself. If you were EVER to consider splurging on a high end property, this is the one to do it for. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear RileyOscar,

There is luxury....then there is Bardessono....and there is incredibly detailed and thoughtful review, which looks like we wrote it ourselves. We did not.

Thank you so much for a such a great and thorough review, and for staying with us, of course.
You hit on all the high points here, but I do have one minor correction - there is LEED certified, LEED bronze, LEED silver, LEED gold, and LEED platinum....certification. We are LEED platinum, one of three in North America. Sorry to be boastful, but this was no easy objective to achieve.

Should you return, we have a job for you - writing our advertising. :)

Thank you so much, and do return soon and often. We love our Canadian friends.

Best wishes from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a great property. I would return and recommend to anyone. The rooms are amazing. The amenities in the rooms are very high end. The bed is comfortable, the shower both in and outdoor are great. The pool is awesome as is the service. The food is good and the grounds are very nice. A perfect setup.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear travelrevi,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this wonderful review. So glad you enjoyed your stay here, our facilities, and our service. It's our service of which we are most proud.

Do come back....soon and often.

Warm regards from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This modern hotel is excellent. Set in the heart of Yountville you can walk to many of Napa's great restaurants.
The rooms are large with a wonderful bathroom featuring both indoor shower with steam and a outside shower.
Breakfast on the patio at Lucy's was special. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear St110,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here and appreciated our over-sized rooms and bathrooms.

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others via Trip Advisor. Breakfast on the patio is magical this time of year (as is dinner). And your kind words about our staff and location are also deeply appreciated.

We hope we'll have to opportunity to serve you again in the not-too-distant future.

Warm regards from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fransisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

One of the best places to stay in California. An oasis of comfort and charm. Beautiful rooms, lovely gardens and water features. Incredible food and wine. Great pool and spa. This is a really wonderful place to stay. Magical

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear tadpole02,

So glad you enjoyed weekend here. And thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review.

San Francisco is only a little more than an hour away. We hope we'll see you back here...soon and often.

Warm regards from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for only one night. How I wish it was more! We will be back. Often.
Pristine rooms. Love the decor. Love the complimentary valet parking. Love the roofto pool. Love everything about it. We did not eat dinner at Lucy but did eat breakfast there. That was fabulous,too. Service was impeccable.

Room was very large with a fireplace. Bathrrom almost as large as the bedroom. Private huge patio. Privacy galore in the way this hotel is designed.

Room Tip: I enjoyed our room on the second floor. Stairs went to only our room, adding to the privacy aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear vzwriter,

Thank you for posting this great review and for staying with us. So glad your brief time here was enjoyable.

Next trip, please stay longer and do have dinner in Lucy, our restaurant. There are a number of "must dine at" restaurants in Yountville. Lucy is certainly one of them.

All best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, Ca
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've been here before, but a second trip has truly enlightened me about this wonderful hotel. It's peaceful. The staff is over the top in customer service detail. The grounds are tranquil. The rooms are well, you never want to leave. Lucy, the restaurant is so good we wondered why we even went out one night. Breakfast, lunch, dinner so delicious and beautifully presented. Wait staff couldn't do enough for us. Great winery info and the concierge went way over the top when I asked if they had a 'diffuser' for my blow dryer! They went out and bought me one to add to their supplies for guests. Valet people, prompt and friendly! What else can I say. Be sure to add this hotel to your favorites page! It really is a special place!

Green Features: Leeds platinum. Can I say more? When we checked out we found out our carbon footprint was 40% less than any other hotel.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear debilovesparis,

So do I. It's a magical city......

Thank you so much for staying with us twice. You posted a great review above highlighting a lot of which we are proud - our staff, our restaurant, and our rooms..

Malibu is not that far away (I lived just off the Pepperdine campus for several years in the '80s. It, too, is a great place.) so do come back soon.

Warm regards from your Northern California friends at Bardessono.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bardessono 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bardessono is a newly defined experience in hospitality that weds “deep green” with luxury, a subtle aesthetic, privacy and graciousness. This 62-room hotel with its 68-seat restaurant and bar, and in-suite spa butler program models hospitality after the enduring expressions of land and family that fostered and sustained the original Bardessono family farmstead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Jetsetter so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardessono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.