We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive on all accounts!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bardessono to your Saves list
Bardessono
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Impressive on all accounts!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We absolutely loved Bardessono!! We went in the end of December so it was festively decorated for Christmas. Magical. The location (near Napa and Yountvilles best restaurants) is unbeatable. The service is top notch with the front desk and concierge there to answer any question or fulfill any need. Antonio is the most charming....and so hospitable!! Upon check in, we enjoyed a glass of wine, got a tour of the property and made all of our dinner reservations. The rooms were modern and well appointed with every amenity. Loved the huge soak in tubs, electronic blinds and fireplaces in the room!
Then there is the complimentary coffee and energy bars in the morning which is a nice added touch. Last but not least, as a guest you are entitled access to their Lexus Hybrids which are amazing!!!!! We totally loved using them - way better than our rental car. We are Lexus owners but after having driven their cars, I want a new hybrid!
All in all, Bardessono is classy all the way around. It is by far the best stay in Yountville - we have stayed at others - and it is worth every penny!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear lovetravelLA,

So glad you enjoyed us over the holidays. Yountville is a special place year round, but in December, during our festival of lights, it's (as you say) magical.

Your kind words about our staff are much appreciated. And, yes, Antonello, is a wonderful host.

A number of guests have driven one of our four 2013 Lexus Hybrids, and some have even gone home and purchased one. They are great cars, indeed.

We look forward to your return. It was our pleasure to have served you.

Best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    74
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
679
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Bardessono. Absolutely suburb service thoroughout our stay from an extremely friendly and competent staff. We have stayed at many more expensive resorts, but we haven't enjoyed any of them as much as we enjoyed this place. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear liuclam,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your kind words. It's nice to be compared favorably to more expensive resorts.

Thank you for staying with us.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. On arrival we were greated with a glass of wine each, and a complimenary bottle of red in the room - all locally sourced and very pleasant. The room itself was terrific - we had booked the standard room but were given the extra steam room feature as they were quiet. The highlights were the huge bath, the outdoor patio and the sizeable living room area and fire. All in all, a real pleasure.
Happy hour at the bar was appreciated, with drinks accompanied by homemade popcorn and other nibbles. We ate at Lucy one night - we thought the food was decent, without being particularly exciting, but in its defence we had been eating out every night on that holiday beforehand and were probably a bit overfed before we started. The breakfast was excellent however, particularly the eggs benedict done with avocado.
We borrowed bikes one day to explore some of the nearby vineyards, of which there are many. Provided you go easy on the drink, this is a great way to see a few vineyards without the complications of booking taxis or driving - the hotel bikes were new carbon fibre affairs, which were great and had clearly been properly maintained.
I struggle to find anything bad to say about this place - the only slight thing I can think of would be the mandatory valet parking. As a Brit, I find valet parking a bit of an odd concept anyway, but I can see the point when the car park is a long way from the hotel. Here though, the car park is about 50 feet from the hotel door, so you basically drive through the car park without stopping, only to hand the car over and tip someone to drive it back where you came. Any Americans would no doubt dismiss this as the rantings of a lunatic, so feel free to ignore me! All in all though, a seriously good hotel and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear CCHLondon,

This is perhaps one of the most detailed and thoughtful reviews ever posted about us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post it, and for staying with us, of course.

Interestingly, we do a lot of business out of the U.K.

I'm sorry, though, that our food did not wow you at dinner, but glad you enjoyed our breakfast offerings.

As for our valet parking....it's all we could get permitted for with our room count of 62 rooms. Self parking (which, like you, I personally prefer) would have required dedicated spaces and no "stacking" of cars......in other words more square footage. We opted for the maximum room count on our site when developing the hotel. The valet parking is "free", but guests do feel obligated to tip our valets.

You said so many positive things above. Thank you. Just wanted to address our improvement opportunities.

All best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gotha, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

First rate staff and accommodations, The property is absolutely beautiful, the rooms are high tech and laid out great. Enjoyed the air jetted tub! The food is so fresh and really good. But the staff, the staff was kind, sincere, and so accommodating. Highly recommend this place. I will be back!

Room Tip: ask for the second floor to maximize your views from the patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Ginese S.

What a nice review. Thank you so much. We particularly appreciate your kind words about our staff. I'm so proud of each and every one of them.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your return.

In the words of Tom Bodette, we'll keep a light on for you.....

Warm regards.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at Bardessono for four nights in January. From the minute we got out of the car we knew there was something special about this place. The welcome was warm and inviting, our room was spacious and really well designed the bathroom was fantastic! Before we arrived we asked if the concierge could arrange a booking at the French Laundry which meant they had to book two months in advance, they tried for three days and finally got us in......that is commitment to their job! When we arrived we sat with them and they organised appointments with different wineries for us and each one was exceptional. I cannot speak more highly of their help they were amazing.
We ate at Lucy's twice for dinner and the food was very creative and tasted wonderful.
We have stayed at many hotels over the years and I have to say this is one of the best! Next time we go to the Napa Bardessono will be where we stay, we couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Traveljunkie084,

What a nice review. Thank you so much for posting it and staying with us. Melbourne is not exactly around the corner.......

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience all that Napa Valley, Yountville, and Bardessono have to offer. Getting into The French Laundry (TFL) on short notice is extremely difficult to do. Delighted that "the stars aligned" and our Concierge team was able to make that happen for you. Wish we could do that for all our guests, but our failure rate with securing last minute reservations at TFL is high.

Hope we'll see you back on our side of the world soon. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Everything about this stay was fantastic. The one small problem (which was not the hotel's fault) was quickly, happily addressed. Such a friendly, gracious staff for this caliber of hotel - they truly take care of every tiny detail gladly and professionally. The atmosphere is earthy but elegant and classy - yet another way that they are respecting the planet. The next time I splurge on a hotel getaway it will be here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear msmcm80,

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad to read you enjoyed your stay. There are several world-class (and expensive) hotels in Napa Valley, we are just one of them, and we compete on the basis of our service and our location - both definitive strengths for Bardessono.

You're so nice to post this review. Thank you.

Hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

All best wishes,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My wife and I were delighted by the LEEDS features. Solar panels, "smart" window shades, etc. Gorgeously designed rooms, with function and form in nearly perfect balance.

Can't really say much that hasn't already been said. It's pricey, but definitely worth it as a treat, especially when it allows you to indulge with a clear "environmental conscience".

The grounds are worth exploring in detail... the garden and water features are all beautiful, and we loved the attention paid to all the little things.

Room Tip: We were in a second floor room closer to the front of the grounds. A room further to the back may le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Myklreinhart,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this great review.

We appreciate your appreciation for all the things we do here to enable a very small carbon footprint to be left behind by our guests. Marrying luxury and sustainability was no easy task, as you can imagine.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope you'll be back soon. I know the winters in Edmonton can be cold and prolonged.

Warm regards from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bardessono 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bardessono is a newly defined experience in hospitality that weds “deep green” with luxury, a subtle aesthetic, privacy and graciousness. This 62-room hotel with its 68-seat restaurant and bar, and in-suite spa butler program models hospitality after the enduring expressions of land and family that fostered and sustained the original Bardessono family farmstead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardessono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.