We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the reviews can't do this hotel justice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bardessono to your Saves list
Bardessono
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“All the reviews can't do this hotel justice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This unique hotel is very difficult to describe all the qualities. The staff are exceptionally trained, the facilities are spotlessly clean and unique in design.

You are welcomed with a tour of the hotel and a glass of local wine.

This is a must!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    78
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
65
709
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a relaxing place to unwind after a day of wine tasting. Very Zen-like atmosphere. The staff was top notch, even loaning me a car to run to Napa for a prescription refill. At lunch we were trated to complimentary cocktails off of the one day old menu. Within walking distance to most restaraunts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

First, I want to say thanks to Jim, Jadd, and Molly for taking care of 8 ladies who were seeking a fun and relaxing time in Yountville. Our trip, in the middle of July, 2012, started out in the planning stages months before. We were seeking an experience similar to our reunion trip 5 years ago at the Half Moon resort in Montego Bay, Jamaica. After lots of research, we settled on Bardessono. I am so glad we did!

Bardessono does a lot of things well. But, it gets the little things right, too. Our group was warmly greeted after a late arrival (we all came from the east coast and had been delayed by fog) by Jadd and Molly. They greeted us with glasses of wine and our reception at the community table was a sign that we had made the right choice. The staff quickly responded to the disappointment of three guests in the group that did not receive the "Steam Spa" suite that they expected by providing them with a very reasonable compensation. We also experienced a small "mishap" at the outdoor fireplace on our second night. No one was seriously injured. But, the staff offered us complimentary drinks and a gift to me (I had a very minor injury to my foot) for the inconvenience.

Mishap aside, we all loved the accomodations: the heated tub, the rooftop pool with cabanas and the gorgeous view of the mountains, the bicycles, the spa, the restaurant, and the laid back, sophisticated vibe. There is no downside to this hotel.

The hotel's location only serves to enhance the experience. Yountville is a lovely town with shops and restaurants all with in walking distance. There is not a bad glass of wine or meal to be found...anywhere. On one evening, we dined at Ad Hoc and on our last night, at the hotel's restaurant. Both offered wonderful meals and wine pairings. We also enjoyed the Wine Train Tour that took us to Chandon Domaine. The group so much enjoyed our stay that some of us are planning a return trip.


Make no mistake, Bardessono is on the high end as far as price. But you certainly get what you pay for. It was definitely worth it for this traveler.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Concierge services at this property went way beyond my expectations. Add to that a manager who knows how to make you feel like you are the most important guest they have and you have a winning combination. Many, many thanks to Harris and Katy. If you want to feel truly appreciated and pampered then this property is for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This property has luxurious service written all over it. It happens from the time you arrive with an exceptional welcome from the Valet to the front desk ambassadors who take great care of you. All rooms are very private and were designed with clean lines. We took advantage of the patio, the large two person bathtub and the steam shower within the room. The Valet even drove us to Brix restaurant so we didn't have to bother with driving our own car. The pool area sits above the spa space and we had the opportunity to enjoy both, devine! Service levels are fantastic and you feel very well taken care of at every touch point opportunity. It was great to bump into the General Manager when we were departing and would highly recommend this beautiful retreat spot in the wonderful town of Yountville.

Room Tip: The suite rooms look to be their own building which provides a guaranteed quiet spot to relax. At l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We love our special hotels and this one is just that; superb! LEED certified, super clean and friendly staff made our stay memorable. I will not stay anywhere else when I visit wine country-they even let us use their eco-friendly Lexus. Concierge was more than helpful for our first visit to the area. The rooms were spectacular...floor to ceiling glass enclosed toilet and shower. Large bath tub, dual vanities, back patio and their own, self-bottled water in old school style milk bottles. The pool offered small and large sized plastic water bottles personalized with Bardessono logo-very chic. Pool bar, but not the kind you find in Vegas. Great food and you pay for it but this is the place where you go to enjoy the special things in life...and should be willing to pay for them. Everything about this hotel is unique; from the multi button bidet's to all the eco friendly ways to get service on the fly. The architecture is zen like with reclaimed wood, brick, slab concrete, lots of glass, high ceilings and stone.The tranquil energy of the place is very peaceful inclusive of hammock, garden, streams and spa. A must experience if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I cannot say more than what an amazing place this hotel and spa is. I planned a weekend in Napa to propose to my GF. The hotel went above and beyond my expectations. Between the concierge services assisting with restaurant reservations, the extremely friendly bar staff, or the guest services preparing our room for after our dinner; the hotel went above and beyond.

The pool was comfortable and inviting and the pool staff was very accommodating.

I look forward to staying here again in the future (maybe a return trip for a 1 yr anniversary). The next time we will definitely be trying out the spa.

We highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, but I really enjoyed the outdoor showers and then following up with a steam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#1 of 8 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
8.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 27 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bardessono 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bardessono is a newly defined experience in hospitality that weds “deep green” with luxury, a subtle aesthetic, privacy and graciousness. This 62-room hotel with its 68-seat restaurant and bar, and in-suite spa butler program models hospitality after the enduring expressions of land and family that fostered and sustained the original Bardessono family farmstead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardessono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.