We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Perfect for 4 days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bardessono

Save Saved
You added Bardessono to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bardessono
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate Romance
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Palm Desert, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unique and Perfect for 4 days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We love our special hotels and this one is just that; superb! LEED certified, super clean and friendly staff made our stay memorable. I will not stay anywhere else when I visit wine country-they even let us use their eco-friendly Lexus. Concierge was more than helpful for our first visit to the area. The rooms were spectacular...floor to ceiling glass enclosed toilet and shower. Large bath tub, dual vanities, back patio and their own, self-bottled water in old school style milk bottles. The pool offered small and large sized plastic water bottles personalized with Bardessono logo-very chic. Pool bar, but not the kind you find in Vegas. Great food and you pay for it but this is the place where you go to enjoy the special things in life...and should be willing to pay for them. Everything about this hotel is unique; from the multi button bidet's to all the eco friendly ways to get service on the fly. The architecture is zen like with reclaimed wood, brick, slab concrete, lots of glass, high ceilings and stone.The tranquil energy of the place is very peaceful inclusive of hammock, garden, streams and spa. A must experience if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    602
    55
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
496
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I cannot say more than what an amazing place this hotel and spa is. I planned a weekend in Napa to propose to my GF. The hotel went above and beyond my expectations. Between the concierge services assisting with restaurant reservations, the extremely friendly bar staff, or the guest services preparing our room for after our dinner; the hotel went above and beyond.

The pool was comfortable and inviting and the pool staff was very accommodating.

I look forward to staying here again in the future (maybe a return trip for a 1 yr anniversary). The next time we will definitely be trying out the spa.

We highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, but I really enjoyed the outdoor showers and then following up with a steam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. The room was lovely - especially the spa bath and space. The staff were brilliant - very welcoming on arrival offering us a complimentary glass of wine and went above and beyond to return a cardigan we accidentally left on a wine tour! We took advantage of the free bike hire and the bikes were great. We would recommend the Platypus tours which the concierge arranged for us - a great way to see some really nice smaller family wineries. The food in Yountville is uniformly excellent and Ad Hoc is a real highlight.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Bardessono's combination of 'green' and luxury is a model for all to follow. Excellent in every way. Our room was the best so we will want it next time! We have stayed in many hotels in Yountville over the years. Once we understood the story of its 'green foundation' we were all the more impressed. The pool is fabulous; as is the spa. Everything was first class, while still adhering to the 'green' culture. We will certainly be back soon!

Room Tip: We had room 117 which was upstairs, south facing with walls of windows on two sides. A huge and pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at Bardessono for our 25th wedding anniversary, and it did not disappoint.
The hotel is a little modern compared to our usual choices, but the spacious room with steam shower and outside shower was perfect. The bar and lobby areas were a great place to relax. The outside fire was a popular spot. The pool area was well set out, if a little stark looking. We did the Sunday supper tasting menu with wine pairings at Lucy's which was very good.
The property is gorgeous and prettily landscaped.
The concierge had secured us a reservation at The French Laundry, two months ahead of time, which is quite a feat! The meal was perfect, great cuisine with an adventurous menu, caviar, truffles, sweetbreads.....the restaurant is in a lovely setting.
We took a balloon trip with Napa Valley Balloons, recommended by the hotel, which was a must-do and recommended some local wineries. We loved Far Niente and Nickel and Nickel. great tours, you have to book, but if you want to see the winemaking process, you see everything, from the picked grapes to the cellars. (we visited at harvest time).
Grab a sandwich at the Oakville grocery, the deli is wonderful. Cheeses, charcuterie and wine selections are impressive.
A truly memorable anniversary, everything was perfect.

Room Tip: We booked a Tufa suite, which was large and well appointed, if a little expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kini P, Director of Sales at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest from the UK,

Thank you for the great review! Glad you enjoyed the rooms, outdoor shower, pool and Lucy Restaurant. Our concierges do a terrific job with tall requests, not always easy to do with exquisit locations like French Laundry. We appreciate you recognizing them and their efforts.

We look forward to your next trip to the wine country to explore many more wonderful options.

Sincerely,

Kini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were more than impressed by every aspect of the Bardessono. Gorgeous property, great location, attentive and friendly staff, wonderful food, great pool, terrific rooms...I could go on and on. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. More than your average 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kini P, Director of Sales at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear World Traveler,

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your "going on and on" about Bardessono and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Bardessono back in February 2012 to celebrate my girlfriends 30th birthday and all I can say is WOW! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and even upgraded our room upon arrival. The complimentary bicycles and lexus vehicles that are available at no charge to the guest's are a must. This is one of most relaxing places I have ever stayed and we can't wait unitl we come back!

Room Tip: Get a room with the steam shower and a outdoor bathtub. There is nothing more romantic then laying i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kini P, Director of Sales at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Michael,

Wow, so pleased to see you enjoyed your trip so much that you came back to write a review after several months have passed. This expresses a lot to us, and we are very grateful for your wonderful compliments! Hope to see you for your girlfriend's 31st birthday celebration if not sooner.

Sincerely,

Kini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA
Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bardessono 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bardessono is a newly defined experience in hospitality that weds “deep green” with luxury, a subtle aesthetic, privacy and graciousness. This 62-room hotel with its 68-seat restaurant and bar, and in-suite spa butler program models hospitality after the enduring expressions of land and family that fostered and sustained the original Bardessono family farmstead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Hotels.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardessono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.