We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and can't wait till we return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bardessono to your Saves list
Bardessono
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and can't wait till we return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Bardessono back in February 2012 to celebrate my girlfriends 30th birthday and all I can say is WOW! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and even upgraded our room upon arrival. The complimentary bicycles and lexus vehicles that are available at no charge to the guest's are a must. This is one of most relaxing places I have ever stayed and we can't wait unitl we come back!

Room Tip: Get a room with the steam shower and a outdoor bathtub. There is nothing more romantic then laying i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kini P, Director of Sales at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Michael,

Wow, so pleased to see you enjoyed your trip so much that you came back to write a review after several months have passed. This expresses a lot to us, and we are very grateful for your wonderful compliments! Hope to see you for your girlfriend's 31st birthday celebration if not sooner.

Sincerely,

Kini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    69
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
54
610
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Highly recommend staying here. The property is gorgeous!! The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant. Being a holiday weekend I expected it to feel crowded but it was very relaxing.

Amenities include bikes to borrow which is always great considering Yountville is a fabulous place to tour via bike. You can ride around town or along a quiet road that wraps around vineyards. The pool area is a bit small however they have great poolside bed/cabanas to relax in. Awesome pool menu and cocktail list as well. I recommend the Royal Knees Up or the Sangria.

A must go if you are willing to spend the money to stay here. Worth every penny!

We dined at Lucy for dinner and the food was exceptional. I highly recommend eating here whether staying on property or not.

Room Tip: I recommend inquiring about the suites with outdoor showers...very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kini P, Director of Sales at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Cwalk,

Lovely to know you enjoyed the layout of the property. With only 62 rooms, there is a great sense of tranquility even when the hotel is full. Vincent Lee, our Mixologist at Lucy, thanks you for the nod to his creative cocktail list. Let us know when we can reserve a cabana for your return visit!

Sincerely,

Kini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at Bardessono as part of a fly drive holiday around California in June 2012. Out of all the places we stayed, Bardessono was our favourite. Firstly, it is situated in by far our favourite town in the Californian wine regions. Many people rate Sonoma, but we thought Yountville was far more beautiful and reminded us of being in Frankschoek in South Africa - another very beautiful town. The restaurants in Yountville are some of the best in the US and the shops were lovely.

The hotel itself is wonderful. When we arrived after a very long drive, we found the hotel staff exceptionally helpful, giving us a lovely complimentary glass of local ice cold white wine. Our room was fabulous, it was clean, modern and large and clearly someone had really thought about the use of space. We loved the restaurant food which stocked local produce. The roof top pool was inspired and had a wonderful view of the mountains.

The only thing that was annoying, was that we had given our hire car to the valet to park it. When we got back to the car on departure, we found that the number of miles on the car had increased and that the radio was on, indicating that someone might have taken it for a spin... We didn't mention this to the hotel, as we had to leave to get to our next destination, but something to watch if you are leaving your car with the valet...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Utterly, utterly gorgeous. This super eco-friendly hotel isn't cheap, but the stunning surroundings, comfortable rooms, exceptional service and thoughtful added extras are worth every penny. Its a perfect place to explore a very smart, very beautiful neighbourhood with more Michelin stars per capita than anywhere else in the world! Or just chill in a day bed by the pool with its mountain views with a glass of something local.

Sleek, contemporary rooms have their own little gardens complete with sun loungers, breakfast table and outdoor showers. Bathrooms have saunas, showers and fantastic jacuzzi baths with plenty of space for two! The in-room treatments are sublime - as is everything on offer at the spa. I had a full-body massage and non-surgical face-lift - Relaxing AND flattering!

When we arrived, fabulous local wine and charcuterie were waiting in our room, and in the evening dinner at Lucy's was fantastic. Much of the food is grown in the kitchen garden and both local food and wine producers feature heavily. All are delicious, and complimented by friendly and informative service.

If you can afford to stay at Bardessono you won't be disappointed. If you can't - tag a night or two onto the end of your stay elsewhere. Its worth treating yourself!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had booked at The French Laundry Restaurant and searched the web for a suitable hotel close by. We came across the Bardessono Hotel which we immediately booked.
We had two fantastic night's stay. We arrived at the hotel with no baggage as our bags seemed to have lost their way somewhere between our departure from Alaska and our arrival at San Francisco. The hotel staff went out of their way to assist us and make our stay comfortable and memorable. We were upgraded to room with a terrace, which was beautiful, tastefully decorated, 'less is more' minimalism which we loved. The Ren products in room were a great treat and very indulgent. We were spoilt with an awesome bottle of wine to cheer us up before departing on our shopping spree to replace our lost clothing. All the staff at the Bardessono were so helpful from the spa that offered outstanding pampering treatments to concierge, the front reception desk to the restaurant staff. The hotel was centrally located and well within reach of all the wonderful winery's and beautiful countryside. We were literarily 50 steps away from The French Laundry Restaurant which was very convenient.

We had Breakfast and lunch at the hotel which we thoroughly enjoyed.
We loved our stay and wished we could have had a longer stay! It didn’t take us long to unwind and forget about our problems. Our nest stay will definitely be more than a week! I can’t wait!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kini P, Director of Sales at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Celeste,

What a wonderful review of your stay at Bardessono. I am so glad we were a perfect match with your dinner at French Laundry and our staff is so pleased they had such an impact on your stay. We looking forward to assisting you with your plans on your return visit. We hope that will be soon!

Sincerely,
Kini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Bardessono is a relatively new hotel and spa right in the heart of Yountville and a great place for anyone who is doing wine tastings or just eating their way thru the region. The rooms are airy and spacious and the service is excellent. We were upgraded to a room a private terrace and sat outside in the afternoon sipping wines and reading. My wife had an in room massage which she raved about. The breakfast offering was classic California, tasty with numerous healthy options. You can walk to many of the top restaurants in the area from the hotel, which is nice when you are drinking lots of wine.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the back with a terrace on the ground floor were very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kini P, Director of Sales at Bardessono, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for the thoughtful comments about Bardessono. We are happy to know you enjoyed the wonderful dining within steps of the hotel, taking in the beautiful weather on your terrace and relaxing with our in-room spa treatments. We hope you will return soon, and feel free to call us anytime for a ride back to the property in one of our 2013 Lexus hybrids.

Sincerely,

Kini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in many luxury hotels but this was by far the best. Anytime we needed something, they made it happen. They rooms we amazing, the property was amazing. They let you take out their hotel Lexus out whenever you need it. Loved being able to hop on the bikes and ride through the vineyards as well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kini P, Director of Sales at Bardessono, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Mandy,

Glad to know you enjoyed all there is here at Bardessono. The Obrea bikes are always a great way to see the town and the surrounding vineyards. For your next ride, let Chef Scargle know. He enjoys preparing a custom picnic lunch from Lucy for you to take and enjoy during your explorations. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bardessono 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bardessono is a newly defined experience in hospitality that weds “deep green” with luxury, a subtle aesthetic, privacy and graciousness. This 62-room hotel with its 68-seat restaurant and bar, and in-suite spa butler program models hospitality after the enduring expressions of land and family that fostered and sustained the original Bardessono family farmstead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Amex, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardessono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.