We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Green and Cool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bardessono

Save Saved
You added Bardessono to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bardessono
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Napa, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Green and Cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel is an experience by itself and one of the best lessons that sustainable can also be stylish and beautiful. Located in downtown Yountville, the food capitol of Napa Valley, this is a Platinum Leeds property showing their high committment to the health of the environment. The place is beautiful and comfortable, they just redid the restaurant, as if being steps from California's best places to eat wasn't enough, and the staff is first rate, relaxed yet attentive. It is one of my two favorite places to recommend in Yountville and an absolute gem, the other is the Yountville Hotel. It is a little expensive but in line with the other places in town. On our website we have a very good video we did over the winter time for the Napa Valley Wine Tour App from Sutro Media.

Room Tip: Whenever possible avoid a room where the head of the bed points south. It tends to tire you out. At...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    677
    62
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
552
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

We,ve stayed here several times and would always look to return as our first choice in the whole Napa area. Yes, it,s pricey. But the rooms are very large and all that I,ve been in have a private patio, a huge tub and shower, and wonderful, surprising amenities. Some rooms have a bathroom that is spacious enough for an in room massage. Then you can just follow up with a nice hot bath right there. The rooms have fridges with stocked water. Room service food is awesome. And the main building has a very nice restaurant and bar area and outdoor seating area. Be sure to use the cool bathrooms in the lobby area. I think this place is perfect. Right across the street is Hurley,s restaurant which is amazing - a cozy place with great food exceptionally done. Also there is the Bouchon Bakery nearby for coffee and pastries! What could be better.

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Bardessono for a week in March. The grounds, staff and accomodations were excellent. Our room was spacious and the spa bathrooms really are as good as advertised. The hotel is centrally located in Yountville, so just a short walk to Bouchon and even the French Laundry. If you are thinking of Napa, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My husband and I have been looking forward to visiting Bardessono for "Taste of Yountville" on March (24th). We made our reservations months ago and we really looking forward to the weekend...Imagine my surprise when I realized I had booked the WRONG weekend!! I worried all weekend that we would not be able to make the change as we were in the 14 day cancellation period.

On Monday, I contacted the hotel and spoke to their GM. He quickly put things in motion and within a few hours had rescheduled our stay..and our massages, without complaint! Everything was done via a few email messages and a new confirmation sent. Whew!

I cant wait for our weekend stay but am already impressed by the service of their management and staff.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I would highly suggest trying to go in off season/sunday-tuesday type of thing to get this place at a more reasonable rate. If money is no object to you than by all means, stay here all the time!! We LOVED our suite. Did not want to leave. Had wine on the back porch, sat by the fire, enjoyed the tub, the steam shower, the outdoor shower...everything!! The only thing I can say I was disappointed in was a strange noise coming from the HVAC system, but they were more than concerned when I told them about it...great service, and beautiful place. I would love to have a master suite someday that resembles this hotel room!!

Room Tip: I am sure they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Bardessono for a long weekend in early February. We were really impressed! I wasn't sure what to expect since it was a LEED certified resort. In other words, I feared SOMETHING had to give in the way of creature comforts in order to attain this environmentally friendly status, but I couldn't have been more wrong. Everything about the room was luxurious, from the bedding to the bathroom. We loved the huge soaking tub and used it every day. The room was really quiet, although I did notice a few mornings that there was some traffic noise in the form of a service truck backing up (beep, beep, beep) in the parking lot nearby, but we were already awake so I didn't care. However, it probably would have bothered me had I been a late sleeper. I chalk it up to staying in a town rather that out in the valley where nothing else is around.

The service was really phenomenal as well. Everyone, and I do mean everyone, that we encountered truly had a congenial, can-do attitude. It was on par with other 5 star resorts we have stayed at (previous stays in Napa were at Auberge du Soleil & Calistoga Ranch).

We ate breakfast at Lucy two mornings, and had drinks at the bar several times. The food was fantastic, and the cocktails were yummy and inventive.

One of the other things we loved about staying here was being in Yountville. There were lots of great places close by, and we took advantage of that by walking to most of them. In particular, we really loved Ma(i)sonry, Bistro Jeanty, and Redd Wood. Actually the night we were heading to Redd Wood was a bit chilly, and the gentleman at the valet offered to give us a quick ride to the restaurant. I felt silly since it was so close, but took him up on it since I was freezing & in high heels. He told us to give him a call when we were ready to come home, as well. We really appreciated that.

We did use the spa one day, and the massages were fantastic. The spa was a little on the small side, but hey, this isn't Vegas. We hung out up by the pool for an hour before our treatments since the weather was so nice & that was very relaxing.

All in all, I would most definitely recommend this hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We booked Bardessono on Gilt.com for our 4 year anniversary and were so amazed by the customer service and the hotel. We could not be happier with what we've got. This hotel is definetely worth every penny. Our room was on the ground level Steam Spa Suite and it had a large bathroom. My husband enjoyed his steam shower, and I enjoyed my jet bath everyday. Beautiful gas fireplace and the bed was so comfortable! The pool was awesome as well. We also had a couple's massage and was the best we've ever had!!! It was excellet. We would love to stay here again if our budget allows! LOVED everything about this hotel:)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bardessono 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bardessono is a newly defined experience in hospitality that weds “deep green” with luxury, a subtle aesthetic, privacy and graciousness. This 62-room hotel with its 68-seat restaurant and bar, and in-suite spa butler program models hospitality after the enduring expressions of land and family that fostered and sustained the original Bardessono family farmstead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardessono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.