We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Christmas at Villagio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villagio Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villagio Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Villagio Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Toast To Napa Valley
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Memorable Christmas at Villagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

My fiancee and I spent the Christmas weekend at Villagio Inn & Spa, we loved the place, lots of amenities, one pleasant surprise after another and the staff made our stay memorable. It was our first time in Napa Valley and we loved every moment. The Spa really nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    163
    40
    21
    12
See reviews for
44
349
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at villagio, which was located in the heart of yountville. Top restaurants bouchon, bistro jeanty, hurleys and the overrated bottega are all less than 0.5 miles of the property. In addition to great service you also get free breakfast, bottle of wine and complimentary coffee and scones (in the afternoon). The spa is extremely relaxing and I would highly recommend this spot for first time visitors and seasoned pro's as well. A lot of good wineries too are located in close proximity to villagio, which makes this ideal.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

We stayed two nights here, a Monday and Tuesday, as part of a longer swing through Napa/Sonoma and the Bay Area. Yountville being the food mecca that it is, we had to spend a couple nights here. But I have to say, after seeing more of the valleys, there are many quieter and prettier places to stay. Yountville, while charming, has the look of a movie set---a certain manufactured charm, not quite authentic.
As for Villagio, I loved the spacious room with the huge bathroom, fireplace, and small back patio overlooking the adjacent vineyard. The "champagne" breakfast, which is included in the room price, was surprisingly good---very fresh and tasty. And there's also a complimentaty afternoon tea (with wine of course). And for Yountville properties, the location can't be beat. Ad Hoc, Bouchon, Bottega are all steps away. The other hotels we looked at were farther out, which is fine in the summer, but we appreciated the closeness on a cool and rainy November night. Villagio is a very large property, but it still felt comfortable. Still, it's quite pricey for what you get, so I would wait for a great deal, like the one we booked through Expedia. For full price, you might as well stay at the highest-end properties.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

I had a very nice stay and felt that it was a remarkably good value. The wine and cheese tasting in the evening and the large breakfast buffet was a pleasant surprise. Our room was very large with 30 ft. ceilings and a fireplace. It was a little dark in the afternoon and there was some road noise but I put on Pandora and all was good. Ask for a room away from the road if you think it will bother you. The spa was lovely, very warm and inviting for women travelers in particular. The steam, sauna, and outdoor hot tub were perfect. They invite you to sample their spa scrub bar which is nice. The lounge area off the spa had cozy chairs, fireplace, snacks, magazines. I could have stayed all day.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Villagio. It was mostly a business trip, but we did get in a little bit of wine tasting. The room was spacious and inviting. I enjoyed the amenities like the espresso maker in the room, complimentary breakfast and wine on arrival. I was also offered a delicious cup of hot chocolate when I arrived. The lobby is warm and inviting, and the grounds are beautiful. Overall, I highly recommend the Villagio for a great stay in the Napa valley.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Have stayed at many places in Yountville but never here as I couldn't justify paying double the rate at Yountville Inn or Napa Valley Lodge. But at <$200 it was worth a try and very enjoyable. Beds were extremely comfortable and rooms very spacious. Bathroom was a little dark but large and well laid-out; if I were paying their standard $400+ I'd expect a glass-walled shower, but this was just in the tub. Several pools were nicely heated during my cool December stay, and the showers and hot tubs at their relativley new spa were outstanding. Breakfast was filling with made-to-order omelets, mimosas, etc and the staff provided excellent service. Well worth returning at a fair price, and of course the downtown Yountville location can't be beat, whereever you choose to stay in town!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

During our recent trip to wine country, we stayed at Villagio and Bardessono. I would highly recommend Villagio if you are choosing between the two. We found great deals on both and decided to see what each offers. We are used to staying at luxury hotels and this one did not fall short. The rooms are not lavish but spacious and decorated to match the relaxing surroundings. Our room was upstairs facing one of the courtyards. It was quiet and peaceful with a beatiful balcony and wood burning fireplace. The breakfast alone is worth staying here. It is a short walk to all of Yountville's fabulous restaurants.

From the breakfast staff to the concierege, service here is second to none,

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villagio Inn & Spa named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, Spa Villagio and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. A daily champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. Villagio Inn & Spa has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villagio Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.