We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villagio Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added Villagio Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Balloon Over Wine Country
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Yountville
Hixson, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Villagio in Yountville and were extremely pleased with our stay. The amenities and location are a great deal if you hit at the right time! The location is central to the main strip of vineyards and there are several wonderful restaurants within walking distance. We actually tried Ad Hoc and it was wonderful! The breakfast at the hotel (which is included) was fantastic - made to order omelets, mimosas, and other great treats! Our room was spacious and well appointed. There was a private patio with a small table and two chairs that was perfect to split a bottle of wine and for my husband to enjoy a cigar (which can be purchased on the property a the market). The patio was also lined with meyer lemon trees which was refreshing=) I really can't say enough wonderful things about our trip without it starting to sound like I work for the hotel - which I don't=) but it was REALLY a wonderful trip! We will definitely return on our next trip to Napa!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the interior to avoid any road noise since it is located in Yountville on the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    137
    33
    19
    12
See reviews for
32
296
4
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duvall, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I recently spent 4 days in the wine country with an old dear friend, our choice of VILLAGIO was a good one. its a lovely property in a great location. the breakfast was wonderful.,,,,huge and yummy! afternoon drinks and appetizers great as well. there are many restaurants close by offering a variety of choices, can;t beat VILLAGIO,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was warm and sunny, but the winds were whipping thru Yountville during the middle of April. The Villagio gardens are very well kept and a room in the middle of them and away from Washington St will be the quietest. It is wonderful to have breakfast on the patio. We loved being able to walk to so many restaurants - Bistro Jentry and Bottega need reservations even on Monday and Tuesday nights in April. We went to the Castle for a different type of wine tasting experience..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Villagio back in 2009 and now visiting in 2013, I think it's starting to show it's age. The rooms are clean but you can see stains in the carpet and an overall uplift is needed. We love the Villagio for its location. Yountville is a perfect town to stay in. The breakfast they offer is really great. Overall we are very happy with Villagio. My one and only HUGE complaint is the wifi is so SLOW. It's painful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This property came recommended to my husband and I as we had never visited Napa before. After driving through downtown Sonoma and Napa, we were relieved to find that the Villagio was located in the quaint little town of Yountville. Although the town itself is somewhat new - the grounds are beautiful and it does not feel crowded, but yet you are still in walking distance to some of the best restaurants, shops and bakeries in the area. I actually contacted the hotel prior to our stay requesting an interior room - the hotel not only honored my request, but they also put us in a large handicap room. This might have bothered some people, but we were fine with it as it really was huge! The room was right by the pool, but it ended up being fine - the property seemed very quiet overall. When I reserved the room, I also noted that we were celebrating my 30th birthday. Hence, when we arrived, there was a nice bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us with a birthday card from the staff.. this was in addition to the complimentary bottle of wine that came with the room reservation. I was quite impressed by this gesture to say the least. The room was slightly dated and dark, but on the positive side, the bed and linens were all very comfortable and I really liked the L'occitane beauty products! We also really enjoyed the afternoon hor d'oeuvres while sitting around the pool. The breakfast was good, but by the second morning we wanted to try something different so we strolled over to Bouchon. Overall, we had a positive experience at the Villagio and would definitely recommend it to other travelers. The service was great, the facilities and amenities were impressive, proximity to everything cannot be beat and the value is excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This property is pretty, but I was disappointed in the customer service. Upon checking in, there was no offer for a bellman to help us with our bags. We were on the 2nd floor, as we were both attempting to carry our luggage upstairs (no elevator), a bellman with a cart went by and there was no offer of help whatsoever. The rooms themselves are clean and nice. There is complimentary breakfast included and it is good. But for the price, I wouldn't go back - customer service is the most important thing for me, no matter how nice/pretty the property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful place to get away from it all, quiet, clean, great staff and everything is thought out for you. Breakfast is included with the room, a complementary bottle of wine upon your arrival. Three pm every day is cheese and cocktails, also included in the price of the room. Walk to all the great restaurants.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
#6 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villagio Inn & Spa named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, Spa Villagio and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. A daily champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. Villagio Inn & Spa has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villagio Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.