We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly romantic and beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villagio Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added Villagio Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Toast To Napa Valley
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Yountville
Arkansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Incredibly romantic and beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed one night in Yountville to be based here for a private wine country tour. This hotel is so beautiful, you feel like you are in Italy. The grounds are impeccably maintained and manicured. The service is 5 star and the breakfast is perfect. We wished we would have had more time here. Yountville is a perfect location for any exploring this area of wine country. The restaurants that are available in this area are outstanding. Highly recommend for a special retreat. They will also ship your wine if you have an assortment that you buy in the area.

Room Tip: We had a standard 1 bedroom suite with a fireplace. It was so lovely! Complimentary great bottle of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    319
    136
    33
    19
    12
See reviews for
31
291
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at Villagio in January during a vacation in Napa. We love the town of Yountville and the location of Villagio. The room was nicely appointed, the bed super comfortable and the bathroom was roomy.The room did have noise due to the a/c heating system but we did not hear the traffic noise that others have mentioned from 29 even with our location being in the back of the property. It was in the 60's so we were able to take a quick swim since the pool is nicely heated.
The breakfast is a big plus, it is a great idea to start wine tasting with a full breakfast behind you. A number of days we didn't need lunch due to the excellent breakfast.
The location makes it easy to wander Yountville and stop at some tasting rooms and shops without needing your car.
Having Bistro Jeanty just across the street was a definite plus for my wife as it is her favorite.
The only downside is that it seems that the property especially outside is starting to need some renovation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights and had a wonderful experience. First of all, the location cannot be beat if you are planning to eat at some of the well known Yountville restaurants. We were able to walk to dinner every night, which was very convenient. Second, the champagne brunch was very good. It was much better than we were expecting and was a great way to start every day. The room itself was nice but not amazing. It was a little bit outdated but very spacious. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying at Villagio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Having never been to the Napa Valley before, I was looking for a special experience to celebrate my wife's birthday. After massive amounts of research I selected The Villagio... and am very happy I did. The grounds are just the right size, not too big and not too small, very personable. Like walking through a courtyard in Tuscany. Great room, impeccably manicured landscaping, in-room expresso machine, excellent bed, the best free breakfast in town with mamosas and well equiped omelet bar,and everyone was very friendly. The first two nights we ventured off site and patronized a couple of the excellent restaurants within walking distance, pricey but very good. The final 2 evenings we just stayed at the hotel, ordering off the Terrace Menu and eating on the patio. Very nice and relaxing, and the food was good too. But the best part of the whole experience was in the evenings staying at the hotel in the lounge, partaking of some of the excellent regional wines while listening to the piano player. Yes, they actually have a piano man every wednesday through saturday, and he is absolutely wonderful. If you enjoy listening to the piano while relaxing in front of a roaring fireplace... you have got to come here. I highly recommend The Villagio and Frederick... the piano man...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I went to Villagio with a friend last year and just went again with another friend. These were very enjoyable girls' night out. We love the quite ambiance and the breakfast was a great plus. The employees were polite but professional. And, yes, you have to visit the spa for a "complete" stay - it was super relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here after a trip to San Francisco and it was everything and more of what we had heard. Awesome upstairs unit with a bed my fiance didn't want to leave!! No, it wasn't my uncanny ability to keep her captive with my charm......it was the bed itself. It was a task to get her going to her massage once she snuggled in! About the massages. Hers: very good. Mine: less than average. It happens sometimes I assume, but nonetheless, the spa facility was top notch!
The grounds are very nice, but we arrived after autumn had set in and most of the foliage had disappeared. A nice little store right across the street had all that stuff we like to get on our little trysts.....great wine and cheese selection and all the other stuff we shouldn't be eating but indulge in on these little adventures. Bottom line: class act and yes, expensive. Look for specials when available. We've stayed at the Villagio's sister property, Vintage Inn, up the street and we both agreed we prefer the Vintage Inn. The grounds are a bit more mature and the rooms have a bit more character. You can't go wrong with either property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved the hotel and Yountville! The complimentary breakfast and mimosas were wonderful! The rooms are spacious and equipped with everything you could hope for when traveling, including a state of the art espresso machine and fireplace. The staff is friendly and the hotel overall is a true find for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#6 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villagio Inn & Spa named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, Spa Villagio and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. A daily champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. Villagio Inn & Spa has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villagio Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.