We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and Spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villagio Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added Villagio Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Balloon Over Wine Country
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Yountville
san francisco CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel and Spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Bed was superbly comfortable, room was large, cozy and well designed. Breakfast was heavenly. (I particularly recommend the omelet bar and the bread pudding with creme anglaise.) Delightful pool and hot tub. Wonderful spa.
Great restaurants are just across the street.
I will return for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    138
    34
    20
    12
See reviews for
32
309
4
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Summary
Pros: Room, Fab Pool and Spa, Great Complimentary Breakfast, Well manicured grounds, good service, walking distance to Bouchon Bakery, and French Laundry
Cons: No offer of bell hop service at check in.

Had a fantastic stay at Villagio for two nights. The room was large had a very comfortable bed and large living space. The room had an empty refrigerator which was helpful. The bathroom was large as well.

The biggest bonus for this facility is its free breakfast. The food was excellent and had a lot of variety. Free champagne and bloody Marys as well.

Great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were given the opportunity recently to stay for a company holiday gathering. The rooms were spacious and quiet. The bed was luxurious and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and in town which is the best part of this facility.

Restaurants within a stones throw and great shopping. Overall we had a very nice experience. The Sunday brunch was excellent including the omelet station. The catered event food was good but, not spectacular. The banquet rooms were cozy and a wonderful way to spend a holiday evening with business associates.

Overall I would recommend for the convenience. We did not experience the spa or pool or any other spa treatments so, we are not able to comment on those ammenities

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Lovely landscaping, great buffet breakfast with champagne and omelets by Tony, wonderful tea buffet in afternoon. Patios or balcony, and fireplace. Extra treat for the occasion of my birthday. Dining terrace looks over a small vineyard next door which had gorgeous autumn colors, and there is a brief trail for a nice walk. Can walk to everything in Yountville, so no need to drive for dinner. Very similar to The VIntage Inn except for the spa (built earlier by the same developer, I believe.). I could not hear any road traffic and would definitely have noticed. Enjoyed walking throughout the property because the gardens were so lovely, so didn't mind any small distance to the reception/dining area or parking lot, even though it was raining the day we left. (An umbrella is provided in the room.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here for a short business meeting. The property is stunning, my room was spacious and had all the amenities one would expect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near many fine restaurants and shopping. I really enjoyed my stay. I only wish I could've stayed longer!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our stay at the Villagio was impeccable. Large room with fireplace, comfortable king sized bed, spacious bathroom, flatscreen tv and one of the things I enjoyed the most was the Nespresso coffe maker! Breakfast and high tea were both delicious, and included in our room rate. The village, Yountville, is the ideal base for wine tasting and good food. We'll definitely return!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Villagio Inn and Spa in September and it far exceeded our expectations! Yountville is the perfect town to stay in for your trip to Napa and this hotel was wonderful. The included breakfast buffet was delicious with a different twist each day. There was an omelette station each day and free sparkling wine, bloody mary's, and greyhounds (the house specialty) The rooms were big enough and very nice. Even though it is in the town of Yountville, it feels like you are a million miles away. But right outside the hotel are some of the best restaurants in the world. (ie, The French Laundry!!) We would absolutely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#6 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villagio Inn & Spa named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, Spa Villagio and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. A daily champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. Villagio Inn & Spa has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villagio Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.