We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,Location,Location... oh yeah... and VALUE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Logis Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Petit Logis Inn to your Saves list
Petit Logis Inn
6527 Yount St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Yountville B&B and Inns
California
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Location,Location,Location... oh yeah... and VALUE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

If you are a foodie in town to go totally Gastro... spending your money on yummy, rather than Zzz$zzz$zzz... this is the spot. Great bedding, great bathroom. Easy, clean, inexpensive. Big rooms... and the bakery next door is ridiculous. However, I would skip the late night snacks from Bouchon... great idea, but not worth the cost, frankly. Go for dinner at a regular hour at Bottega across the street and get your early morning pastries at Cafe Bouchon for breakfast. Grab a brisket sammie for the road!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
58
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a great night at the Petit Logis Inn. While there are only 5 units, our room was actually quite large - we had an additional rollaway bed and everything fit comfortably. Each unit has a front porch, which was perfect to enjoy the morning with some breakfast from the nearby Bouchon Bakery. From the Inn, it's a 5-minute walk to pretty much all of the fabulous Yountville restaurants.
Just as a cautionary note: it really is an inn, rather than a B&B. I don't think I saw anyone at the front desk during the day that we spent there, but they do leave some detailed instructions on how to check out and an emergency number should we need it. We actually enjoyed the privacy of the inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family booked two rooms here. We sat on their front porch and ejoyed the ambiance for hours. (Decent comfy patio furniture.) Everything that you could ask for (within reason) -- but without the pretension that is easy to come by in wine country.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spent a wonderful night in Yountville at Petit Logis Inn - after a day of driving around the beautiful wine country, arriving in this picturesque town to find our lovely (large) room at Petit Logis Inn was fantastic. The location is amazing - you are in the centre of town and in walking distance to everything (including The French Laundry). If you love food and wine - you definitely want to stay in Yountville and Petit Logis Inn is a gorgeous spot to rest your weary head after a few too many wines! It has everything you could possibly want for a few nights visiting the surrounding wine country and we would definitely stay here again when in this part of the world!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belton mo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is our favorite place we have ever stayed in Wine Country. We love the location, love the casual atmosphere, love the room, did we say we love the location? Yes, we think the Petit Logis is a great little vacation hideaway (not many amenities but we were not in the room much anyway!). We have taken many friends to this great little place and no one wants to leave! The individual patios create a great place for coffee and conversation in the AM and wine and cards in the evening! There are only five units so plan early...great recommendation from the hot air balloon people years ago and we keep going back!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

the best place to stay when you are nappa the hotle is at the back of the bakery of "bochun bakery" by thomas keller you wake up in the morning an you can smell the fresh pastery
the hotel has the best view each and every room has his own littel balcony so romantic

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

you cannot go wrong with Petit Logis. Small, quiet, and perfect location right next to the bakery and on the main road. We had a great time. Rooms are small and ideal for a brief getaway. Breakfast across the road is also very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Logis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Logis Inn

Address: 6527 Yount St, Yountville, CA 94599
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Petit Logis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Logis Hotel Yountville
Petit Logis Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Logis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.