We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best vaction ever!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Logis Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Petit Logis Inn to your Saves list
Petit Logis Inn
6527 Yount St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Yountville B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the best vaction ever!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

the best place to stay when you are nappa the hotle is at the back of the bakery of "bochun bakery" by thomas keller you wake up in the morning an you can smell the fresh pastery
the hotel has the best view each and every room has his own littel balcony so romantic

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
58
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

you cannot go wrong with Petit Logis. Small, quiet, and perfect location right next to the bakery and on the main road. We had a great time. Rooms are small and ideal for a brief getaway. Breakfast across the road is also very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

The Petit Logis is charming, quiet, yet located in the midst of chi chi Yountville. There are only five units so don't expect a concierge or workout room. This is a quiet little inn, not a resort. We couldn't have asked for nicer accommodations...comfortable bed, nice fireplace, subtle and tasteful decor, and a good shower! Free wifi, a little refrigerator, hair dryer, and our own private patio where we can enjoy a bottle of wine. Le Bouchon Bakery is right outside the back gate and shops and restaurants are within walking distance. If we return to the wine country, we will definitely return to Petit Logis. (Jay, it may be time to add a flat screen TV.)

Room Tip: All five rooms appear to be very nice. Room #1 is the closest to the main drag so it might be a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed at this inn for 2 nights while in Yountville on business, and really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were well appointed (I believe they had just been newly redecorated), clean, and comfortable. Each room is like it's own private cabin, and each has a fireplace, as well as a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, both of which were welcome additions to the room. The owners are great and friendly people, I wish I had more time to get to know them. This Inn is within walking distance to several fantastic restaurants, and the gate right onto Yountville's main street is a big plus. And this place is a great rate compared to the other fancy hotels/inns in the area. I did not purchase the breakfast option (Bouchon Bakery is right next door), so I can't comment on that. My only negative comment about my own stay is that I stayed in the cabin closest to Yountville's main street. I am a very light sleeper, and should have thought ahead to request a room away from the street, because the traffic noise did bother me a little bit. This is Yountville we are talking about, so there is not a ton of traffic, but I would say if you are a very light sleeper like me, request a room away from the street. I will, however, definitely be staying here again on my future trips to Yountville, and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed here of 4 nights and absolutely fell in love with the inn and the area! It is perfectly located to do the vineyards and within easy walking distance of many lovely restaurants. We rose early one day and took a balloon ride (leaving from the Moet Chandon location) and it was just perfect. Watching the sunrise from that vantage is a real treat. Each room has its own little private sitting area, giving a feel of intimacy and privacy in the middle of the town! We would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: Room #1 has the most light and I believe is the largest. That is where we stayed and we loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We called the Petit Logis home for five nights and absolutely loved it. Yountville is very centrally located for exploring all the way up and down both Napa and Sonoma Valleys and the Petit Logis is right in the middle of town so you couldn't ask for a better location. We enjoyed sitting on our little patio and having breakfast across the street every day, walking to the different tasting rooms around town and returning to the cozy, homelike setting. The rooms, all with private entrances are spotlessly clean, comfy bedding, good size and very nicely appointed-great bathrooms with a small fridge. The owners are easily reached but not on premise. We'd definitely here again!

Room Tip: The room in the middle seemed to get a little more sun on the patio during the day but all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Clean, pretty B&B in the middle of Yountville within walking distance to excellent restaurants. We really loved it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Logis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Logis Inn

Address: 6527 Yount St, Yountville, CA 94599
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Petit Logis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Logis Hotel Yountville
Petit Logis Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Logis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.