We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet respite in a fabulous location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Logis Inn

Save Saved
You added Petit Logis Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petit Logis Inn
6527 Yount St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Yountville B&B and Inns
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Quiet respite in a fabulous location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

The Petit Logis is charming, quiet, yet located in the midst of chi chi Yountville. There are only five units so don't expect a concierge or workout room. This is a quiet little inn, not a resort. We couldn't have asked for nicer accommodations...comfortable bed, nice fireplace, subtle and tasteful decor, and a good shower! Free wifi, a little refrigerator, hair dryer, and our own private patio where we can enjoy a bottle of wine. Le Bouchon Bakery is right outside the back gate and shops and restaurants are within walking distance. If we return to the wine country, we will definitely return to Petit Logis. (Jay, it may be time to add a flat screen TV.)

Room Tip: All five rooms appear to be very nice. Room #1 is the closest to the main drag so it might be a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    29
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
51
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed at this inn for 2 nights while in Yountville on business, and really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were well appointed (I believe they had just been newly redecorated), clean, and comfortable. Each room is like it's own private cabin, and each has a fireplace, as well as a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, both of which were welcome additions to the room. The owners are great and friendly people, I wish I had more time to get to know them. This Inn is within walking distance to several fantastic restaurants, and the gate right onto Yountville's main street is a big plus. And this place is a great rate compared to the other fancy hotels/inns in the area. I did not purchase the breakfast option (Bouchon Bakery is right next door), so I can't comment on that. My only negative comment about my own stay is that I stayed in the cabin closest to Yountville's main street. I am a very light sleeper, and should have thought ahead to request a room away from the street, because the traffic noise did bother me a little bit. This is Yountville we are talking about, so there is not a ton of traffic, but I would say if you are a very light sleeper like me, request a room away from the street. I will, however, definitely be staying here again on my future trips to Yountville, and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed here of 4 nights and absolutely fell in love with the inn and the area! It is perfectly located to do the vineyards and within easy walking distance of many lovely restaurants. We rose early one day and took a balloon ride (leaving from the Moet Chandon location) and it was just perfect. Watching the sunrise from that vantage is a real treat. Each room has its own little private sitting area, giving a feel of intimacy and privacy in the middle of the town! We would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: Room #1 has the most light and I believe is the largest. That is where we stayed and we loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We called the Petit Logis home for five nights and absolutely loved it. Yountville is very centrally located for exploring all the way up and down both Napa and Sonoma Valleys and the Petit Logis is right in the middle of town so you couldn't ask for a better location. We enjoyed sitting on our little patio and having breakfast across the street every day, walking to the different tasting rooms around town and returning to the cozy, homelike setting. The rooms, all with private entrances are spotlessly clean, comfy bedding, good size and very nicely appointed-great bathrooms with a small fridge. The owners are easily reached but not on premise. We'd definitely here again!

Room Tip: The room in the middle seemed to get a little more sun on the patio during the day but all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Clean, pretty B&B in the middle of Yountville within walking distance to excellent restaurants. We really loved it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We came to Yountville for a friend's 50th birthday party at the French Laundry. Not wishing to drive ANYWHERE after dinner, we booked 3 nights (the weekend minimum) at the Petit Logis. The room was quite comfortable and, as andipandi72 mentioned, opened directly to a small patio area with a loveseat. I sat and read while enjoying the pretty garden. I wished that there had been a bit more space in which to unpack. The chairs in the room were suitable for sitting outside, but not overly comfy. The one rocking chair was fine, but another comfortable chair would have been nice. The hotel sends you across the street for breakfast, included in the room price, which was very good. Clean, more functional than fancy, large bathroom, nice shower.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the middle, not next to the parking lot and not the closest to Rte. 29 going through to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

If you don't need bells, whistles or a king sized bed... this is THE place to stay in Yountville. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms have whirlpool tubs and every room has a little patio area outside. There is a small fridge in the bathroom and a very small TV in the room. The owner seems very laid back and wasn't around much of the time (although if there is a problem, his phone number is posted on the office door) but when I was looking for a deck of cards he spent a fair bit of time trying to track one down for me. We went with friends and their room was lacking an ice bucket (for ice you need to go to a restaurant across the street but that wasn't a problem at all) and when we used wine glasses, the housekeeper didn't wash them from one day to the next but otherwise it was truly perfect and we would most definitely stay again. It is RIGHT next door to the Bouchon Bakery so we opted not to use the "B&B" option but picked up fresh baking every morning and sat outside (the inn has a communal table and chairs for 4 outside). Honestly, just a perfect home base for the area!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Petit Logis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Logis Inn

Address: 6527 Yount St, Yountville, CA 94599
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Petit Logis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Logis Hotel Yountville
Petit Logis Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Logis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;