We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here & pretend you live in Yountville...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Logis Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Petit Logis Inn to your Saves list
Petit Logis Inn
6527 Yount St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Yountville B&B and Inns
chicago
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Stay here & pretend you live in Yountville...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We called the Petit Logis home for five nights and absolutely loved it. Yountville is very centrally located for exploring all the way up and down both Napa and Sonoma Valleys and the Petit Logis is right in the middle of town so you couldn't ask for a better location. We enjoyed sitting on our little patio and having breakfast across the street every day, walking to the different tasting rooms around town and returning to the cozy, homelike setting. The rooms, all with private entrances are spotlessly clean, comfy bedding, good size and very nicely appointed-great bathrooms with a small fridge. The owners are easily reached but not on premise. We'd definitely here again!

Room Tip: The room in the middle seemed to get a little more sun on the patio during the day but all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
58
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Clean, pretty B&B in the middle of Yountville within walking distance to excellent restaurants. We really loved it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We came to Yountville for a friend's 50th birthday party at the French Laundry. Not wishing to drive ANYWHERE after dinner, we booked 3 nights (the weekend minimum) at the Petit Logis. The room was quite comfortable and, as andipandi72 mentioned, opened directly to a small patio area with a loveseat. I sat and read while enjoying the pretty garden. I wished that there had been a bit more space in which to unpack. The chairs in the room were suitable for sitting outside, but not overly comfy. The one rocking chair was fine, but another comfortable chair would have been nice. The hotel sends you across the street for breakfast, included in the room price, which was very good. Clean, more functional than fancy, large bathroom, nice shower.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the middle, not next to the parking lot and not the closest to Rte. 29 going through to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

If you don't need bells, whistles or a king sized bed... this is THE place to stay in Yountville. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms have whirlpool tubs and every room has a little patio area outside. There is a small fridge in the bathroom and a very small TV in the room. The owner seems very laid back and wasn't around much of the time (although if there is a problem, his phone number is posted on the office door) but when I was looking for a deck of cards he spent a fair bit of time trying to track one down for me. We went with friends and their room was lacking an ice bucket (for ice you need to go to a restaurant across the street but that wasn't a problem at all) and when we used wine glasses, the housekeeper didn't wash them from one day to the next but otherwise it was truly perfect and we would most definitely stay again. It is RIGHT next door to the Bouchon Bakery so we opted not to use the "B&B" option but picked up fresh baking every morning and sat outside (the inn has a communal table and chairs for 4 outside). Honestly, just a perfect home base for the area!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Cute little bedroom with fireplace and windowseat - not super fancy, but just right for wine country - the bathroom is spacious and has a big jet tub and separate shower. Great location - you can't beat starting your day by strolling over to Bouchon (right next door) for coffee and pastries from the bakery (still dreaming about the cafe mocha and bacon scone) then sitting on your little private "porch" @ Petit Logis. Bottega is across the street, French Laundry and Jessup are just a stroll away. Parking is free.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Yountville is beautiful. It is also very expensive. We were there for one night specifically to dine at The French Laundry and wanted somewhere simply to lay our heads at night. Having said that, we wanted somewhere nice to lay our heads at night and Petit Logis was perfect for the job. It is in a great location - walking distance to everything (including The French Laundry) - and reasonably priced for the area.

Check in was a breeze. We walked into reception, told the guy there our name and he welcomed us and told us there was nothing else for us to do but go to our room and enjoy it. Which we did.

Our room was #5, the one closest to reception. The room was simply furnished (which I like - I hate fussy interiors) and rather spacious. The bathroom was absolutely enormous! There is a large Jacuzzi bath but we didn't use it. All areas were very clean. As others have mentioned the rooms don't get a lot of natural light, but that's not really a problem. We found though, that being the first room in the row, if we did switch on the light people from the street could see into the room through the sheer curtain - something to be aware of. We simply drew the curtains shut.

After settling in we sat outside on the small "private" patio - again, as we were closest to reception, our patio wasn't as private as others. Still, it was not a huge problem for us. We simply wanted to relax in the sunshine and use the complimentary wi-fi which worked perfectly. The small rose garden was a delight in the afternoon sun.

We had a late (complimentary) breakfast at the restaurant across the street the next morning. It certainly wasn't Michelin starred food but the service was friendly and it did the job. The coffee was terrible. If you want a good coffee, go around the corner to Coffee Kaboose (I think that's what it's called).

One thing that I would have liked to see is a full length mirror. Considering how many good restaurants there are in town, I assume people staying at Petit Logis go out to fancy dinners quite often. I'm pretty sure I speak for most women when I say that when I'm getting ready to go out I like to see what I look like from head to toe (the whole picture, so to speak). The presence of a full length mirror was sorely missed.

All in all we had a nice stay. It didn't blow my mind, but I didn't expect it to. On this occasion we were there for the food, not the accommodation. If you don't like fussy B&B's or if you don't have a fortune to spend in one of the fancier places in town then this place will be just right for you - it was for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights this April while touring California. The rooms are a good size with a very plush bathroom complete with seperate shower cubicle and a jacuzzi bath. We howerver found the room a bit on the dark side and we needed the lights on whenever we were in the room.The small patio's by each room are great for relaxing and the closeness of the wineries and the Bouchon bakery made for some pleasant evenings.
We never saw any staff other than the cleaner, although this wasn't a problem, it lacked a personal touch one might expect from a B&B.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Logis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Logis Inn

Address: 6527 Yount St, Yountville, CA 94599
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Petit Logis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Logis Hotel Yountville
Petit Logis Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Logis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.