We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra-comfortable and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Napa Valley Lodge to your Saves list
Napa Valley Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Feb Early Bird 10% Off
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Extra-comfortable and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

What's not to love! We spent a quick two nights at NVL in March2014. The facility and staff were topnotch. The building is not outrageously lavish from the road (it's adjacent to rte29), but it's an inviting oasis once inside. The oversized room with fireplace and the king-size adjustable bed were very comfy, and the bathroom was compact but very upscale. The champagne breakfast in the Lodge room was an important start to a full day of winery-hopping. And the wine-tasting in the evening was a nice pre-dinner treat. I didn't use the gym but the facility was well-stocked. The over-sized lounges at the pool gave the entire place a spa-like feel. In summary, we cannot say enough about the location… quiet and extra comfortable, and walking distance (really) to great restaurants in Yountville. We'll be back

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear mdhopper,

Thank you for your wonderful review. The 3 daybeds at the pool are a fairly recent upgrade and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed them. Just last week we replaced all our chaise lounges in the pool area with a brand-new larger more comfortable version. We can’t wait for your return!

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    213
    56
    14
    3
See reviews for
101
562
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Napa Valley Lodge sits on the north edge of town right on Yountville Road but it’s very quiet & peaceful spot. Once settled in there is really no need to drive as it is only a 10 or 15 minute walk down Yountville Road to the center of town & many of the restaurants & attractions. If you prefer there is a
$ 1 shuttle bus that drives the length of the town & will drop you any place along the way. Our room was large, comfortable w/ a county feel. The bathroom was also large & clean with a great walk in shower & tub. Hotel provided a nice breakfast buffet w/ coffee, juice, waffles, eggs etc. as well as fresh cookies & coffee in the lobby. The Lobby itself is small but cozy w/a Fire Place couchs and overstuffed chairs a great place to sit & read the local papers
The Hotel has a large heated pool & hot tub. It was nice swimming in the late afternoon in December & than enjoy a glass of wine by the Fire pit watching the sunset. There is also small gym near the pool.
The Hotel’s staff was friendly & seem eager to help w/ any request. All in all we had a wonderful time in Yountville looking forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: North side upper level room was large & cozy Over looking the pool was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear WereHere,

Thank you for your review. We also love our location across from Yountville Park at the North end of town, away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre, yet close enough to walk to all the restaurants and wine tasting rooms in Yountville. The town of Yountville also offers a complimentary trolley service throughout the week: MON-SAT: 10am-11pm and SUN: 10am-7pm, so if the weather is not conducive to a short walk through town, the Trolley will pick you up at the hotel for your dinner reservations and bring you back to the hotel after dinner.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was our first trip back to Napa in 27 years. We celebrated my wife's birthday. We found a bottle of wine in our room, compliments of the hotel. The lodge was in a perfect location, it was a short walk to town and restaurants. Our room was on the second floor. The room and bathroom was spacious with all the necessary amenities. We also had a lovely balcony overlooking the park. The staff was very friendly but if you didn't ask questions they did not offer advice or suggestions about the wineries or tasting rooms. The expanded continental breakfast was ok. There was no staff in the breakfast area (other than the kitchen employees) to ask the guests if there may be any special needs. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

It was our 36th Wedding Anniversary and my husband and I wanted to celebrate it in Napa. We stayed at the Napa Valley Lodge in Yountville. It was a great value on Travel Zoo. We stayed upstairs in a big lovely, clean room. It had a balcony and a fireplace. The staff was very friendly. They surprised us with a bottle of wine for our Anniversary! They served complimentary breakfast in the morning. The hotel was centrally located which made it easy to get to other places. We would highly recommend it. It was a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear anne l,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to celebrate your 36th wedding anniversary, and for your gracious comments. We feel our caring and understanding staff is our biggest asset. Their commitment to building lasting relationships with all our guests is the reason we are successful and so many come back to visit us again and again.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed on night at the Napa Valley Lodge. Overall it was a great experience. We were in room 42. The room was good size with a sitting area and a fireplace. We had a balcony with a view of the roof and a partial view of the Napa hills. There is a fountain on the ground floor which we could hear and was soothing. Our bathroom was huge and luxurious! The hotel is very close to the highway, which makes for easy access, but also a tiny bit of road noise. The hotel is walking distance to all of downtown Yountville. They have a champagne breakfast included with your room and it was quite nice. The staff and amenities of the hotel are great. The grounds are well maintained and the pool area is wonderful. There is also a fire pit and bocci ball by the pool. I saw bikes outside which I assume you could use as well. There is a nice park across the street from the hotel, which would be great if you were traveling with kids. All in all we were very happy with our stay and will go back if we can get the Travelzoo deal!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel in March 2014. We loved it! We go to Napa once a year for wine-tasting and relaxation. This was one of the best hotels we've stayed in. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and well-appointed. The pool and hot tub are so clean and comfortable. The hotel goes out of its way to consider your comfort and the hotel details reflect that investment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Napa Valley Lodge in Yountville and enjoyed very much my stay. Staff is extremely nice and helpful; receptionist upgraded my room from King to a huge King with Fireplace room,. Breakfast is included in the room’s price, and it is complete with a broad variety of delicacies and tasty bites.

Location is superb, near everything!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear MarcosOrtiz,

Thank for your review. We are happy we were able to accommodate your change in plans and also had the availability to provide you with a complimentary upgrade for your stay. We hope you will make the trip from San Paola and visit with us again next year.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Valley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is set in a vineyard in a quiet setting away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and serene pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible.The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, vaulted ceilings, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, iPod docking stations, On-Command video, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.