We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend, wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Napa Valley Lodge to your Saves list
Napa Valley Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Off November
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend, wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great lodge in the middle of this beautiful area. The suite was amazing and the staff was first rate. I highly recommend this hotel. A short 5 minute stroll takes you right into Yountsville and all it's restaurants and yes, more wine tasting! Highly recommend you take a tour as that way you can drink, enjoy, and just have a wonderful time. The front desk can set this all up for you.

Have a blast, I know we did.

Room Tip: Suites are very nice but you will pay a bit more, very worth it though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear FDeArmas,

I'm pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. It sounds like you took full advantage of your time in the Wine Country. I hope you'll think of us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    211
    56
    14
    3
See reviews for
101
554
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We spent two nights at the Napa Valley Lodge in Yountville as part of our four day trip to the California wine country. I have to say WOW! The staff was so friendly and accommodating down to every detail, from recommending great places to see and eat, to providing for our every need. The rooms are spacious and like home (our style anyway) very comfortable, contemporary French style. The grounds were amazing, great pool, free bikes. The town of Yountville is beyond charming and walkable from the Lodge, don't forget to ask for turn down service, awesome...the breakfast was everything we needed....we will be back, this was a trip to remember for so many reasons but top of the list was the Lodge.

Thank you.

BL, Huntersville NC

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the courtyard and pool are the best.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of the hotel's amenities and had a great time in WIne Country. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicewood, Texas
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Napa Valley Lodge is in the heart of the wine country and a perfect location for wine tasting. This was our fourth stay and we noticed some nice updates and improvements in our rooms, the swimming pool facilities, landscaping and the buffet breakfast. The staff is always friendly and quick to offer helpful information. It's within walking distance of the Yountville shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit.
Note: ask for a room on the second floor.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Number1green,

Thank you for this wonderful review. I was pleased to hear that you noticed the recent improvements we've made to the property. I hope you'll continue to choose us for your visits to Yountville.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very nice for the price, all the hotels in Yountville are pricey so you have to expect that going into it...but Napa Valley Lodge was a little more affordable than most and still right in the mix of everything in this cute little town. The service was good, the rooms were a pretty nice size, the complimentary breakfast was a great part of the package, and you're right next to a vineyard!! My family and I really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Nicole,

It was wonderful to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank your for taking the time to share your experience. I hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Yountville.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

In Yountville there are other two plushier hotels, costing almost twice than the Valley Lodge.
The rooms here are very clean, spacious,well decorated.
Breakfast is included in the rate.
They have gorgeous rosebushes in the external area worthy to admire.
Stay there and save two hundred bucks to spend at the restaurants like Bouchon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear EyeDocBrazil,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to know you were satisfied with our accommodations and grounds. We try to show that there is great value when you stay with us and I was happy to hear that you were able to indulge in one of the fine culinary experiences of Yountville. I hope you'll choose to stay with us in the future.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our recent trip to Napa Valley was really a dream come true. While we were there, we stayed at the Napa Valley Lodge. This wonderful hotel met all of our expectations. Our room was larger than expected, with a working fireplace. We had an outside patio that was charming, with a trickling fountain and a beautiful view of a vineyard from our back patio. The room was always kept immaculate. The service from everyone was great, especially the front office staff, who helped us to book appointments at various vineyards. Every morning, we enjoyed the free ample breakfast (with champagne!) which was delicious. We were located very close to all the restaurants in Yountville, and in general, the hotel was in a great spot, right off of Highway 29. All in all, we loved our stay, would recommend it highly, and can't wait to get back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for this excellent review. I'm happy to hear our property met all your expectations. It's wonderful to know you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our spacious and accommodating rooms. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were looking for a nice place to stay that was convenient to the area restaurants and vineyards. The Napa Valley Lodge was perfect. We did not need(nor did we want to pay for) a spa or on-property dining. Our focus was visiting the vineyards. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The pool and outdoor fireplace was a great place to relax before dinner. The included breakfast was more than adequate. Even though the property is more a motel than hotel, the rooms and pool area were hotel quality. The staff is friendly and attentive. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Napa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear winendine82,

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great review. I'm pleased to hear you were impressed with your accommodations and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Valley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is set in a vineyard in a quiet setting away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and serene pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible.The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, vaulted ceilings, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, iPod docking stations, On-Command video, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.