We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room, very relaxing place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Napa Valley Lodge to your Saves list
Napa Valley Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off November
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Big room, very relaxing place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

In Yountville there are other two plushier hotels, costing almost twice than the Valley Lodge.
The rooms here are very clean, spacious,well decorated.
Breakfast is included in the rate.
They have gorgeous rosebushes in the external area worthy to admire.
Stay there and save two hundred bucks to spend at the restaurants like Bouchon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear EyeDocBrazil,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to know you were satisfied with our accommodations and grounds. We try to show that there is great value when you stay with us and I was happy to hear that you were able to indulge in one of the fine culinary experiences of Yountville. I hope you'll choose to stay with us in the future.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    209
    55
    14
    3
See reviews for
100
546
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our recent trip to Napa Valley was really a dream come true. While we were there, we stayed at the Napa Valley Lodge. This wonderful hotel met all of our expectations. Our room was larger than expected, with a working fireplace. We had an outside patio that was charming, with a trickling fountain and a beautiful view of a vineyard from our back patio. The room was always kept immaculate. The service from everyone was great, especially the front office staff, who helped us to book appointments at various vineyards. Every morning, we enjoyed the free ample breakfast (with champagne!) which was delicious. We were located very close to all the restaurants in Yountville, and in general, the hotel was in a great spot, right off of Highway 29. All in all, we loved our stay, would recommend it highly, and can't wait to get back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for this excellent review. I'm happy to hear our property met all your expectations. It's wonderful to know you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our spacious and accommodating rooms. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were looking for a nice place to stay that was convenient to the area restaurants and vineyards. The Napa Valley Lodge was perfect. We did not need(nor did we want to pay for) a spa or on-property dining. Our focus was visiting the vineyards. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The pool and outdoor fireplace was a great place to relax before dinner. The included breakfast was more than adequate. Even though the property is more a motel than hotel, the rooms and pool area were hotel quality. The staff is friendly and attentive. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Napa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear winendine82,

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great review. I'm pleased to hear you were impressed with your accommodations and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for three nights with three girls. The hotel room was spacious and really charming. The outdoor area is great - especially the fireplace, which was perfect for a glass of wine before dinner. Breakfast was huge and well done. The staff is really friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear emco43,

It's wonderful to know you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I'm glad to hear you were impressed with our service and amenities. I hope you'll choose us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is located in a very nice spot in Napa Valley.It gives an ambiance of chill down.
Service in the hotell in excellent. Breakfast is rich European styles.
There is also a nice pool for relaxing. The jodgging paths in the area are also excellent.
Internet connection was frre but moderately good.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Turbi1965,

Thank you for this wonderful review. It sounds like you had a great stay with us. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed our warm and attentive service, as well as our complimentary continental breakfast. I hope you'll think of us again on your next trip to Yountville.

Warm regards,


Tim McGregor,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room was lovely and I took full advantage of the pool and the outdoor fireplace. The champagne breakfast was also very nice, and the ambiance and setting an unexpected delight. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear MakenaMama,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were so impressed with our amenities. I hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Napa Valley.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a more romantic weekend in Napa. The room was beautiful and over looked the vineyard. The bed was extremely comfortable and while it was too warm to use the fire place, it looked lovely. It was within walking distance from great food and wonderful vineyards were within a five minute drive. The continental breakfast very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would return the first chance I get!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the vineyard. Amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Alanna,

I'm pleased to know you had such an exceptional stay with us. It sounds like you made the most of your visit and I'm happy you enjoyed the local vineyards. I hope you'll choose us again on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,

Tim McGregor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Valley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is set in a vineyard in a quiet setting away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and serene pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible.The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, vaulted ceilings, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, iPod docking stations, On-Command video, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.