We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Napa Valley Lodge to your Saves list
Napa Valley Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Feb Early Bird 10% Off
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Napa Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had the best stay! The grounds are very nice and green! Our room overlooked a vineyard. It was very romantic for our honeymoon! We were able to walk to resturants and had a fire in the fireplace everynight. Loved, loved our stay!

Room Tip: Eat at the mustard grill and visit Hill vineyards! The view from sterling vineyards is amazing, can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    213
    56
    14
    3
See reviews for
101
562
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Perfect, quiet, and romantic. Expensive, but overall worth it. It's all the way at the end of town, but all of the restaurancts were within reasonable walking distance when the weather is nice, although parking is very easy to find if you don't want to walk. We stayed in a suite, which was very spacious with huge soaking tub, small verranda, and a fireplace (which we used every night!).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Staci,
Thank you for staying with us for your honeymoon. I was so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy the amenities of Yountville. Next time you visit, you may want to enjoy one of our complimentary bicycles to explore the town and area.
Congratulations on your marriage and new life together.

Best regards,
Tim McGregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles Area
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 4 nights during the Thanksgiving holiday. Most of the hotels were already booked (our usual Vintage Inn or Villagio) so we were kind of in a position of having little choice. Well, we were quite pleased with the price and the value. The rooms are very large and all have either patios or balconies. Our room, #43, looked over the pool through very lush foliage and onto beautiful tile roofs and into the grapevines.

I was a bit disappointed in the room amenities meaning there was only one large chair and one desk chair when there was plenty of room for a small couch or two comfy chairs. There is a nice fireplace which would have be cozy to sit in front of but we had to make use of a mix match set. And the bed, while comfortable, did not have a good comforter but only a very thin one so we had to use the blankets from the closet. No in room fridge, but only a mini bar.

Our plumbing was "singing and groaning" upon arrival but the staff was very quick to send help. We were mellow so it wasn't a big deal but did prove that the staff cares and are very accommodating.

Breakfast is included and it was a good buffet with waffles and eggs and the usual fruit and cereal. And Starbucks coffee was a plus.

The hotel is very convenient to everything Yountville. Across the street is Ciccio restaurant which became our home away from home. Our son and daughter-in-law own Kollar Chocolates in the V Market so we were close by for constant visits.

All in all, we will be staying here in the future since we visit the area about 3 times a year. Good value, comfy and cozy. Next time I want to do a spa treatment and maybe swim in the beautiful heated pool. There is just never enough time!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool/garden are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear rjkollar,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I very much appreciate your detailed and thoughtful feedback. You will be glad to know that we are actively working on a number of improvement projects that should address some of your critiques of the guestrooms. Overall, I am glad to hear that we were able meet your expectations and, on behalf of the whole team here, we very much look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Yountville.

Warmest regards,

Tim McGregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munroe Falls
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Good place to stay. At the north end of Yountville, very walkable to all restaurants, etc. heated pool, hot tub and champagne breakfast are a huge plus. Rooms are spacious and beds were very comfy. Turn down service was also a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in a lovely room in NV Lodge, excellent king bed, a large room opening onto a large inner courtyard with gardens & pool.
The breakfast was excellent, delicate scrambled eggs, very good fresh fruit.
The staff were very pleasant & helpful & quite helpful in particular as Hotel.com had completely stuffed up the booking!
Several friends were staying in the region after a great lunch at the French Laundry & some were paying twice what we were for similar or lesser quality rooms

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We are spending the weekend here to help our friends celebrate their 20th anniversary. The staff was very accommodating and arranged to have our rooms ready for early check in so our friends could have their "in room couple's massage" while we had our massage in the spa treatment room. CeCe was my masseuse and gave me a fabulous massage with a special trick she did with a warm cloth that felt great on my sore neck - what an awesome way to start the weekend! Wendy was my husband's masseuse and he said she was very good too. The rooms are decent size with a nice fireplace and a vineyard view. Bathrooms are clean, large and well lit, very luxurious! We would definitely stay here again. Free wi fi in the room is a nice touch, as was the complimentary bottle of wine for both us and the anniversary couple.

Room Tip: It appears most of the rooms,don't appear to have much of a view. Ours has a view of the vineya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Two Thanksgivings ago, we enjoyed the warm hospitality of the Napa Valley Lodge. It is an easy drive through Napa Valley with leisurleystops along the way for fine food and special wines.
The Inn has a fireplace in each room to add the its romantic charm, with complimentary wine and cheese tasting in the late afternoon.
All-in-all a wonderful place to stay with cahrm and reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location. A west facing room this time of year provides a chance to see the Cristm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Valley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is set in a vineyard in a quiet setting away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and serene pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible.The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, vaulted ceilings, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, iPod docking stations, On-Command video, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.