We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Save Saved
You added Napa Valley Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
V.I.P. WINERY TOUR
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Yountville
Fresno
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We are spending the weekend here to help our friends celebrate their 20th anniversary. The staff was very accommodating and arranged to have our rooms ready for early check in so our friends could have their "in room couple's massage" while we had our massage in the spa treatment room. CeCe was my masseuse and gave me a fabulous massage with a special trick she did with a warm cloth that felt great on my sore neck - what an awesome way to start the weekend! Wendy was my husband's masseuse and he said she was very good too. The rooms are decent size with a nice fireplace and a vineyard view. Bathrooms are clean, large and well lit, very luxurious! We would definitely stay here again. Free wi fi in the room is a nice touch, as was the complimentary bottle of wine for both us and the anniversary couple.

Room Tip: It appears most of the rooms,don't appear to have much of a view. Ours has a view of the vineya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    584
    197
    49
    14
    3
See reviews for
85
508
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corona del Mar, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Two Thanksgivings ago, we enjoyed the warm hospitality of the Napa Valley Lodge. It is an easy drive through Napa Valley with leisurleystops along the way for fine food and special wines.
The Inn has a fireplace in each room to add the its romantic charm, with complimentary wine and cheese tasting in the late afternoon.
All-in-all a wonderful place to stay with cahrm and reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location. A west facing room this time of year provides a chance to see the Cristm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC,OK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This week was our vacation for the year and after the economic issues and stresses of our business we really needed the time-out. We drove on to your beautiful, well maintained property and we started to feel very comfortable. We entered your lobby where we encountered smiling faces and employees who helped us with registration, business communication needs and information about the area, wow ! what a first impression.
Then it got better as we entered our spacious,clean room. The location to the restaurants and services of Yountville was perfect as were the complimentary breakfasts. We normally take these time-outs in France but we will definitely return to your lodge.

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the courtyard or pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The reservations desk was very gracious and accommodating in the selection of our room request. The rooms are well appointed, beds are very comfortable and the staff are always helpful. We love the breakfasts which are included. The pool is lovely and the gym, although small, adequate. The location in Yountville is ideal and well within walking distance to fine restaurants and wine tasting rooms. This is our third visit and we plan to continue our patronage.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on Washington rather than on Madison which is closer to Hwy. 29
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Napa Valley Lodge went above and beyond to ensure that our 1 year wedding Anniversary was nothing less than spectacular! From the minute we walked in it was special, they wished us a Happy Anniversary and informed us that they had upgraded us to their best room, the Bella Vista suite. We were then handed a sheet full of a variety of breakfast items and were told that we could choose whatever we wanted every morning to be brought up to our room... Wow. Well, it doesn't stop there, when we entered our phenomenal suite there was a complimentary bottle of wine along side a note wishing us a pleasant Anniversary stay from the staff at Napa Valley Lodge. Our room. OMG, it was huge, the balcony overlooked the vineyard, our bathroom had a soaking tub and 3 shower head shower, fireplace in front of the massive king size bed and a whole separate suite area complete with a second TV, love seat and table with chairs overlooking the vineyard views. The staff was super accommodating and friendly and our room was cleaned daily. The location is perfect, walking/driving distance to the best restaurants including BOTTEGA RESTAURANT and BOUCHON BAKERY. If you can afford the Bella Vista Suite, go for it... so worth it :) Thanks Napa Valley Lodge!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear carlritz,
Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words regarding your stay with us. Overlooking the gorgeous vineyards, the Bella Vista Suite is truly a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the special touches that go into making you feel a part of our home and want you to know that it is truly a pleasure to have you as our guests. We certainly hope that you can visit us again on future anniversaries.
Best regards,
Tim McGregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Napa Valley Lodge was more than we could have imagined. The room we had was large, with an adorable fireplace, a balcony with a view to an expansive vineyard, a large bathroom, and a very comfortable bed. Just one example of the friendly and accommodating staff we encountered during our experience was the maintenance gentleman who noticed us having snacks near the pool in the evening, and kindly offered to light the fire pit for us. We loved everything from the cookies left bedside in the evenings, to the breakfast tables directly next to a vineyard and mimosas. Plus the Yountville shuttle that picks guests up right at the front door and drops off at the popular restaurant area was great. We went into staying here, knowing it was at the top end of what we wanted to spend, but it was worth every penny, and we aren't even considering staying anywhere else when we return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was my first trip to Napa and loved the location of the hotel. Our room was upgraded to a vineyard view and was awesome to sit on our porch and look out at the vineyard. The room size was perfect and the bathroom was very spacious. Breakfast each morning was a great touch by the fireplace.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Valley Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is set in a vineyard in a quiet setting away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and serene pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible.The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, vaulted ceilings, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, iPod docking stations, On-Command video, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.