We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   6529 Yount Street, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wine Country Uncorked!
Ranked #4 of 7 Yountville B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2005

We just got back from an overnite stay and I wished it could have been two or three nites. We stayed in #9, a king with fireplace and spa tub. Walking through the door of our room we as if we had been transported to a country inn in France, the room was nicely decorated, spacious, and had every amenity we could ask for. The afternoon wine and cheese reception was nice way to end the afternoon and relax before dinner a Bouchon, just behind the BB. The morning's breakfast was also quite simple with a country flair, we couldn't ask for more. This place felt like home rather then staying at someone else place or at a hotel. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    92
    29
    15
    7
See reviews for
19
196
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2005

We just came from a weekend stay at Maison Fleurie. I'd highly recommend it. It's a couple steps above a "typical" B&B, more like a high-end resort, such as the Woodstock Inn in Vermont. I'd compare Maison Fleurie to the Beach Plum Inn on Martha's Vineyard (though more up-to-date). It's below the level of something like Bernardus or (the newly renovated) Quail Lodge in Carmel, CA, but almost as nice.

We stayed in Room #12 in the carriage house, I'd highly recommend it. The room was clean, painted a nice yellow shade, not too cutesy. Gilchrist & Soames products. Good size room w/ a small TV hidden in the armoire, somewhat unusual for a B & B. Absolutely no road noise whatsoever, it's on a quiet side street. I did hear our neighbor's alarm go off at 6:30 a.m. Sunday morning.

The afternoon snacks were good, cheese and crackers, veggies and dip, and two kinds of coffee cake, plus red and white wine. I thought the breakfast was good. Chocolate-chocolate chip muffins, which tasted freshly baked, as well as coffee cake, cereal, fruit salad, an eggs-and-veggies option, english muffins, bagels, etc plus toppings, juices, coffee, tea. I thought it was an ample spread. It's buffet-style.

Also, there's none of that annoying forced chit-chat with other guests that you have to do at other B & Bs.

We ate at Bouchon, which is a Thomas Keller restaurant. It's right around the corner; we've actually been many times. It was nice to be able to walk there. The trout w/green beans and almonds and the mache salad as an app. were great. I'd also recommend a tour/tasting at Schramsburg, the world-renowned sparkling wine makers. You have to make a reservation in advance, though.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Maison Fleurie for four nights and it was a nice inn, but not as nice as others in which we've stayed. We stayed in a room on the upper level of the bakery building for $285/night

Pros -
- grounds were well kept
- room was nicely decorated and had a gas fireplace
- bed was king and comfortable
- great location - walking distance to french laundry, bistro jeanty and bouchon

Cons
- whirlpool tub was advertised as 'two person' but really could hold only one person or two children
- balcony was shared with the other room on the level and therefore, not private
-breakfasts were basically continental - cold cereal, toast and one hot dish
- staff was friendly albeit young and inexperienced

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2005

We celebrated our 10 year anniversary at Maison Fleurie in July, and had a wonderful, romantic stay! We booked a very charming and spacious room with king bed, tv, view of vineyards, tub/shower combo in bathroom, and a large comfy daybed/window seat in one corner, located in the main building of the inn on the top floor. Would highly recommend this room as it was larger than many of the other rooms in the main house, plus it was very quiet and private being upstairs. There is only one other room on our floor (3rd floor, no elevators). We arrived late and to our surprise, found balloons and a congratulatory, hand-written card awaiting us in our room! This was a very nice touch; we also enjoyed the nightly turndown service and chocolates on our pillows. Breakfast is included and it was absolutely delicious - plenty of frittata, fruits, muffins to go around. And the staff are very warm and welcoming. The inn is ideally located in downtown Yountville, on a quiet street across from some pretty vineyards. We walked all around town, and had a fantastic meal at Bouchon Restaurant. Thank you Maison Fleurie for making our getaway (first time w/o kids!) so magical!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2005

Our room in the bakery building was much larger than expected. The bathroom also had plenty of space. The decor was inviting and the staff was accomidating. Great place to stay in the Napa Valley.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2005

We can't say enough about this gem of a property! We have stayed in many small inns, but this one is definitely near the top of the list for price/value/amenities. We stayed in a cosy queen and although it was small, it was very comfy. When we were not visiting vineyards or sightseeing, we spent most of our time by the pool or the hot tub. The lobby and dining area is very welcoming and you will feel very 'at home' at this property.
The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful; providing insider tips to small wineries/restaurants. All the little touches at this inn make it a very special property. Afternoon happy hour, turndown service, fluffy robes, etc--you just don't get this elsewhere; at these low rates!
Maison Fleurie is an absolute MUST in wine country!!! We have recommended it to several people and hope to return again someday.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
428 reviews 428 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2005

Stayed at Maison Fleurie in late March, 2005. Beautiful flowers and landscaping throughout the property and nicer than average rooms in a collection of several buildings. Very quiet except for ambient highway noise from a block away. Very good breakfast included in the price and OK wine and cheese served in the afternoon. Free bikes available as well as whirlpool. Walking distance to great restaurants, including the top-rated French Laundry. Vineyard across the street and beautiful mountain views.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 6529 Yount Street, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napa Valley's Maison Fleurie, the "flowering house," is situated on half an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens -- welcoming visitors to a Napa Valley inn reminiscent of southern France. Finely crafted furniture, rich fabrics, and a huge stone fireplace lend their ambiance to this historic main building, where a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres are served Four Sisters Inn blends modern luxuries and services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Fleurie - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Maison Fleurie - a 4 Sisters Inn
Maison Fleurie Yountville
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.