We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   6529 Yount Street, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Celebration Package
Ranked #4 of 7 Yountville B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good location, recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very good location in the center of Yountville behind the Bouchon restaurant. The rooms in the main building are in charming French countryside style, nicely kept, but a little dated (in particular the bathrooms). The A/C for our room had the control downstairs - we did not know this and were surprised when we could not find the A/C control in the room.
The rooms in the Bakery building are larger, more modern, and with A/C control in the room, but less charm (and more expensive).
Good breakfast and nice selection of cheese served in the afternoon with ok wine. Pool and hot tub. Not cheap, however, a good deal given the high prices in Yountville and Napa. We will come back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the bakery building are larger and better updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    91
    29
    15
    7
See reviews for
19
191
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Unfortunately we stayed only be night at this beautiful small hotel at the best location in yountville, napa valley. We truly enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast, the drink on the terrace at sunset, the hot tub and the swimming pool and not to forget the friendly staff! Would love to come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, General Manager at Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Maison Fleurie and wish we'd had another day to explore the area. We had a cute petite room which was perfect for the two of us. The check in was friendly and we were shown round. I don't think I realised there was a pool and jacuzzi, which was a major bonus! On arrival to our room, they had laid out a little card to congratulate us on our honeymoon, complete with a couple of balloons. It was a really nice touch and we appreciated it. The complimentary chesse and wine hour and refreshments were great. The only minor criticism is that although we were prompt to breakfast at 8am, it could have done with faster replenishment the morning we were there. This was just due to a large group who had kind of taken over the dining area, leaving few chairs for everyone else and also making quite a dent in the breakfast items available. A few of us were left without basics such as milk for cereal. However, I'm sure if someone had asked it would have been sorted and think this was just unfortunate timing to share breakfast with this group. It certainly wouldn't put us of staying again or recommending Maison Fleurie to others as it is a really nice place to stay!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

A superb boutique hotel situated in the heart of wine country. The hotel, as suggested by it's name, possesses a French charm together with modern American amenities such as free wi-fi and cable tv. The hotel is extremely well kept and offers many extras compared to chains such as evening hors d'ouvres and free soft drinks and cookies throughout the day. The hotel has its own small pool and offers free bike hire for those wanting to cycle to local wineries. Yountville itself is delightful and is a diamond the rough of the general USA. I would definitely revisit and have now decided to stay at 3 other 4 sisters inns on the remainder of my California trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stumbled upon this darling French country inn quite by accident. Talk about a lucky stumble! It was later in the day and without reservations anywhere, we were getting quite weary. I wouldn't advise not having reservations anywhere but we had some unusual circumstances at this time. Karin was in the office and what a sweet lady she is. She went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Being an artist and a designer, I look at things a bit different than most. It is designed and decorated to a T, so much that you might think you are most definitely in a French countryside. Clean, quiet and so comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. I so much want to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

So, I sort of hate to write this review, because it's small enough, that next time I visit I'll have a tough time getting a room. We stayed here three nights in a petite queen, on a July weekend. The rates are the same, weekend or weekday, unlike most Yountville hotels. Based on tripadvisor reviews I kept prepping myself, "it's going to be like staying in a room in someone's house...it's just going to be a bed and not room for much else". I was right on both counts.

We had a bed, a small closet, a small bathroom and no TV. Our room faced a roof and in the distance the jacuzzi. But the great thing about this place is the price for the area. We got a room, breakfast (pretty decent one too--delicious coffee), pool and jacuzzi, bikes and evening cheese and wine.

My girlfriend stayed in the full room for one night. It would be tight for two, but it is a really charming little room and again a fantastic value.

The location is fantastic. We were less than five minute walk to our three dinner choices for this trip: Ad Hoc, Bottega and our favorite Bistro Jeanty.

Seriously, steal of deal for the area. I am definitely coming back. I hate to tell you about it, but I want to have good trip advisor karma.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This B&B is one of a kind, we could not have been more satisfied.
If you have a chance to visit this place don't hesitate, it is unbeliveable charming and cosy really one of a kind. We would not want to stay any other place next time we visit Yountville. Amazing restaurants in the area and so relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 6529 Yount Street, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napa Valley's Maison Fleurie, the "flowering house," is situated on half an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens -- welcoming visitors to a Napa Valley inn reminiscent of southern France. Finely crafted furniture, rich fabrics, and a huge stone fireplace lend their ambiance to this historic main building, where a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres are served Four Sisters Inn blends modern luxuries and services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Fleurie - a 4 Sisters Inn
Maison Fleurie - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Maison Fleurie Yountville
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.