We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True GEM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Save Saved
You added Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   6529 Yount Street, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Celebration Package
Ranked #4 of 7 Yountville B&B and Inns
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A True GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stumbled upon this darling French country inn quite by accident. Talk about a lucky stumble! It was later in the day and without reservations anywhere, we were getting quite weary. I wouldn't advise not having reservations anywhere but we had some unusual circumstances at this time. Karin was in the office and what a sweet lady she is. She went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Being an artist and a designer, I look at things a bit different than most. It is designed and decorated to a T, so much that you might think you are most definitely in a French countryside. Clean, quiet and so comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. I so much want to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    91
    29
    15
    7
See reviews for
19
191
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

So, I sort of hate to write this review, because it's small enough, that next time I visit I'll have a tough time getting a room. We stayed here three nights in a petite queen, on a July weekend. The rates are the same, weekend or weekday, unlike most Yountville hotels. Based on tripadvisor reviews I kept prepping myself, "it's going to be like staying in a room in someone's house...it's just going to be a bed and not room for much else". I was right on both counts.

We had a bed, a small closet, a small bathroom and no TV. Our room faced a roof and in the distance the jacuzzi. But the great thing about this place is the price for the area. We got a room, breakfast (pretty decent one too--delicious coffee), pool and jacuzzi, bikes and evening cheese and wine.

My girlfriend stayed in the full room for one night. It would be tight for two, but it is a really charming little room and again a fantastic value.

The location is fantastic. We were less than five minute walk to our three dinner choices for this trip: Ad Hoc, Bottega and our favorite Bistro Jeanty.

Seriously, steal of deal for the area. I am definitely coming back. I hate to tell you about it, but I want to have good trip advisor karma.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This B&B is one of a kind, we could not have been more satisfied.
If you have a chance to visit this place don't hesitate, it is unbeliveable charming and cosy really one of a kind. We would not want to stay any other place next time we visit Yountville. Amazing restaurants in the area and so relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel is warm and wonderful, from check in to check out! The room was cozy and clean and very private. The breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese were different each day and always yummy! Take advantage of the bicycles!! Easy routes and beautiful views!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

this hotel is for people who appreciate France's Provence and don't mind giving up of luxuries of big hotel chains; it's literally a house where each room is a guest room. we stayed at the highest room, which is probably the quietest and most reserved one (only downside is the two stairs to reach the room).

Room Tip: pick the highest floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed at Maison Fleurie in June 2012
This property was great. Nice pool area and hot tub. Very private and very romantic. Excellent for a couple in love. Rooms were nice size in the bakery building. Great restaurants within short walking distance. Very peaceful.
I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Bakery building downstairs has walk out access to pool but upstairs has shared balcony overlooking p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice room, albeit a little noisy in the morning from street traffic. Good breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. Well appointed and a great location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 6529 Yount Street, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napa Valley's Maison Fleurie, the "flowering house," is situated on half an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens -- welcoming visitors to a Napa Valley inn reminiscent of southern France. Finely crafted furniture, rich fabrics, and a huge stone fireplace lend their ambiance to this historic main building, where a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres are served Four Sisters Inn blends modern luxuries and services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Fleurie - a 4 Sisters Inn
Maison Fleurie - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Maison Fleurie Yountville
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.