We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clink elsewhere!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Versai Wine Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Versai Wine Bar
18248 Imperial Hwy, Yorba Linda, CA 92886
714-993-3676
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 92 Restaurants in Yorba Linda
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clink elsewhere!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were so excited when this place first opened as we are long time residents and were thrilled a "wine bar" was opening in Yorba Linda! Unfortunately, it turned out to be over priced and waiters that could care less if you are there! Wish I could give it a great review, but we will continue to go out of YL to enjoy great wine at places that appreciates its customers, especially when you are plunking down $100+ for wine and cheese for two-four people! Yikes!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Wine Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The wine selection is good. the food selection is minimal, but what they have is good. the atmosphere is nice but limited space

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for what ails you....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

You know, sometimes you just need to stop all the hustle and bustle and take a little bit of time just to relax, enjoy some company of friends or a loved one, and indulge in some great wine and food. This is the place. The ambience is relaxing, the service impeccable, and the food is divine. Discovered a new wine this trip....Cashmere. Awesome!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Elegant wine bar hidden in a strip mall!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This little wine bar is an extension of Fitness Pizza. The interior is very elegant and posh. They have several tables outside with built-in firepits. They have a good selection of wines and some delicious appetizers as well. Great place to meet friends for happy hour and sit outside!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Trefethen Wine Tasting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Attended the Trefethen wine tasting at Versai Wine Bar in Yorba Linda. What a disappointment! Not only was the Trefethen rep. unwilling to talk to our table of 5 about any of the wines, the one time she stopped by, she claimed she had to get a drink to continue--then never came back--not one wine was explained to our table. I fault Versai management also for staffing a server that was unfamiliar with tastings and how to pour the glasses--we had to ask her to come back a couple of times to make the pours equal. When we asked for the manager to stop by at the end so we could comment on the tasting (turns out owner was also there and heard what we were saying)--the only thing the manager did was to say "sorry" and that he couldn't even remember the rep's name--only that it was very unusual, and "how unusual and that's not right".

The pour was so unorganized, it took us from 6 to 9 to taste all 5 wines, and then had to remind the server to "remember us" --the only thing different from the other tables the rep attended to, was that we didn't have a male at our table. Truthfully, we were not a scary group, and weren't making a big deal about our frustration--we were just a group of gym and work friends gathering together for what we hoped was a fun taste. It was anything but that. Bad form to Versai and Trefethen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Versai Wine Bar also viewed

Yorba Linda, Orange County
Yorba Linda, Orange County
 
Yorba Linda, Orange County
Yorba Linda, Orange County
 

Been to Versai Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Versai Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.