We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOOOOO Comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Suites Yorba Linda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Suites Yorba Linda to your Saves list
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22677 Oakcrest Circle, Yorba Linda, CA 92887-4657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorba Linda
GreenLeadersGold level
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SOOOOO Comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

We drove to Southern CA. to visit family who'd flown in from South Carolina. I found the Ayres Suites online and decided to give it a whirl. When we walked in the lobby was EXTREMELY pleasing and had great eye appeal. Our room was very clean and very cozy and comfortable.
I would highly suggest staying at the Ayer's! We told all of our family there if they had anyone coming to visit to have them stay at the Ayres. And if we drive back for a few days, we will do the same. And it's by several great restaurants for family gatherings!!! Oh, and the FREE breakfast it offers in the mornings was a big, big plus too.. Just all around a really nice experience!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    64
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
87
58
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

The hotel had what travelers like myself want: clean and quiet room; free and tasty breakfast; treadmill; great location; very friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

I have stayed at other Ayres Suites and am usually a very big fan, however, this location lacked a few things. Just as an overall observation, the decor is beginning to look very outdated in both the lobby and the bedrooms and could use some sprucing up. Aside from that minor point, the biggest feeling I had was that the carpet in our room was not clean. I am not usually one to be overly phobic about these things but it looked dingy and when I walked on it it felt grimy and that is a huge pet peeve for me. It was really the only thing that wasn't clean in the whole hotel, everything else was very good, but carpet cleanliness is such a huge thing for me as I am walking around barefoot most of the time that it left a big negative impression on me.

Aside from that, the room was fairly spacious and like all other Ayres Suites I have stayed in had a small refrigerator and sink, which is often a great thing to have when traveling with young kids. There was plenty of room with the pullout bed to navigate around the room comfortably without slamming your knees in to every corner....so that's always a plus. The mattress was actually pretty comfortable, and I liked the fact that there was not a germ laden polyester throw on top of the bed, and while the sheets were not the best quality I would say it an overall excellent room for a solid 3 star hotel.

Anyone traveling with young kids can also appreciate having breakfast included in the rate and having the convenience of it right in the hotel. What we didn't know when booking, but were pleasantly surprised to discover is that it is far more than a continental spread of the typical cold cereals and sugar filled pastries. We had the option of making our own hot Belgian waffles every day along with the usual assortments of pastries, breads, fresh fruit, and hot and cold cereals. Additionally there was a daily changing hot breakfast buffet which included eggs, sausages, pancakes and other yummy selections. The food was actually very tasty and it gave us a great start to our day.

The hotel is right next to the 91 freeway and has a nearby selection of your typical big box shopping in Yorba Linda, so from that end it is very convenient to access North Orange County activities. However, even though our room looked out toward the freeway, I must say we didn't hear a thing from inside our room, which is great since I have 0 tolerance for noise while I am sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa Velha, India
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Stayed with my wife & 3 year old son in December 2010. Nice big rooms- bathtub is little old but has a Jacuzzi attachment (never used it though).Free wi-fi in the rooms, beautiful wooden furniture, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, LCD TV in the room. Comfy beds. Coin operated washing machine & dryer with washing fluid available on 2 floors near the elevators. Free beer & colas available in the lobby in the evening. Hot breakfast at lobby level- quite nice but repetitive after a couple of days. The hotel staff will drop you if needed to close by locations within limits. Very helpful reception staff.
Next door is olive garden (Italian) and El Torito (Mexican). A little further is Denny and down the hill to one side is McDonalds and other fast food places. Lots of shopping on the other side of the hillock- within walking distance. If you have a car then its great. Enjoyed our stay thoroughly

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel and all i can say is "wow". This place made for a heck of a stay. The hotel staff was really friendly and full of holiday cheer. The room was fantastic; it looked brand new and the bed was amazing. The breakfast was the best free breakfast ive ever had at a hotel; It was just right and exceeded my expectations for a free breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great stay at a great price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very warm and friendly and check in was a breeze. The hotel and room were very nice and it felt like I was staying at home, not a hotel. Breakfast in the morning is the best free hotel breakfast I've ever had. All in all I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

I love staying at the Ayres Suites it is a clean and comfortable place to stay I am always happy to come back. The staff is friendly and the breakfast and little happy hour are a nice touch that keep me coming back

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Suites Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Yorba Linda

Address: 22677 Oakcrest Circle, Yorba Linda, CA 92887-4657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Yorba Linda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorba Linda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, radio with MP3 connection, microwaves, and hairdryers. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Suites Yorba Linda welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Yorba Linda has to offer. Visit the Equestrian Center a mere 2.5 miles away or tee off at the nearby Green River Golf Club. The Yorba Linda location is surrounded by the nearby towns of Anaheim, Brea, and Fullerton and will have you discovering a multitude of shops, restaurants, sports entertainment, museums, and world class golfing. A short drive away are the San Bernardino and San Gabriel Mountains for endless outdoor adventures. This location really offers it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Suites Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda Hotel Yorba Linda
Ayres Hotel Yorba Linda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.