We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Suites Yorba Linda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Suites Yorba Linda to your Saves list
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22677 Oakcrest Circle, Yorba Linda, CA 92887-4657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorba Linda
GreenLeadersGold level
Ramona, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked this turd for a weekend soccer tournament. Drove 3 hours in the rain to get there. Upon arrival we find out that the tournament was cancelled. EVERY OTHER HOTEL in the area rebooked the patrons for the next weekend with NO FEES, but Ayres refused to do that and instead stuck all the guests with a $54 fee. Then they had the nerve to ask me if I wanted to book with them for the next weekend!

Terrible customer service. The manager Stephanie is soulless. Stay AWAY from this place. I would not book there if it was the last hotel on the planet.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Doug S,

Thank you for your time in writing a review on your recent experience with Ayres Suites Yorba Linda. I am truly saddened that our policy has upset you in such a way. We do have a strict 24 hour cancellation policy, however, I am deeply apologetic that our service did not meet your standards. I would never want our service or policies to leave a negative impression in your mind. Again, I am very sorry that we have upset you and I thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    61
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
83
56
13
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Narashino, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed the hotel for a week to attend a conference in our company.
The room is clean and comfortable.
Free wi-fi available.

In the evening, the hotel welcomes the guests with alcohol and warm foods for free, at the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear yamakenrc5,

Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our outstanding team and complimentary amenities. We hope you will return soon!

Best Regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Ayres suites in Yorba Linda for one nighT after a wedding reception and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire hotel and the professionalism of the employees. This hotel is highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear aajohnson2014,

Thank you for your recommendation and time in reviewing your recent stay with us! I am delighted to see that you will be returning in the future!

Kind Regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convieniently located once you figure out how to get there. BIG room with a comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. The breakfast was as close to "cook to order" as you can get. Very quiet with a nice view.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear David Z.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda. Your kind compliments are warmly welcomed and deeply appreciated.

Best Regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for work for a few days recently. Check in and out was a breeze. Room was quiet, spacious, and clean.
Didn't use the microwave, not sure the fridge works properly (water was gently chilled, so I was afraid to eat the food I had put in there). I would not recommend room 216 unless you like the aroma of breakfast sausages. It is directly above the kitchen where they begin breakfast prep around 5:30am, and there is the occasional kitchen noise and the sausage smell lingers in the bathroom/vanity area for hours.
The complimentary breakfast was tasty, breads varied from pancakes to french toast and the make-your-own waffle was available daily. Also served were scrambled eggs and potatoes/hash browns. I do wish there was a variety in the breakfast meat however-it was sausage every day. If you are one of the first ones down, you may see yesterday's fruit (Still good, but clearly not recently cut). Cereal, oatmeal, yogurt and various danishes were also available.
The bed was super comfortable. The bath tub/spa is huge!
Didn't use the gym or pool.
Staff was very nice. Lobby is welcoming. Chocolate chip cookies are sometimes at the reception desk.
Easy, complimentary parking.
Complimentary wifi worked great.
Plenty of fast food and some restaurant options within walking distance, more options within few minute's drive as well as full service restaurants and shopping centers, including a CVS and Target.
I will stay here again if I'm in the area and in need of a hotel, and would definitely recommend this Ayres to others, just not room 216.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The hotel is well maintained with all the necessary comforts. Our family made use of the fitness center, heated pool & free breakfast. The beds were comfy & the rooms were nicely appointed.The hotel staff was friendly, & professional. I mentioned to the staff that the hair dryer in our room wasn't working & it was replaced immediately. Our rooms had a beautiful view of the Yorba Linda Hills. We would recommend staying at this Ayres hotel, we were very pleased!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the backside for view & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear rjaber54,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda! I am thrilled to see that you and your family were able to make use of our fitness center, pool, and complimentary breakfast. Your compliments are warmly welcomed in regards to our top notch and attentive team! Thank you again for choosing Ayres Suites and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Warm Regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

The lady at the front desk even tried to help me tie a tie i thought that was awesome. Beds were really nice, room was supper clean, I loved the breakfast they served was very delicious . I would defiantly come back and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Krayzkris,

Thank you for choosing Ayres Suites Yorba Linda and for your time in writing this review! I am thrilled to see that our front desk team member was willing to assist you with your task and that you found our accommodations comfortable and luxurious. The breakfast is always an added bonus that we are more than happy to offer our guests. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Warm Regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Suites Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Yorba Linda

Address: 22677 Oakcrest Circle, Yorba Linda, CA 92887-4657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Yorba Linda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorba Linda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, radio with MP3 connection, microwaves, and hairdryers. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Suites Yorba Linda welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Yorba Linda has to offer. Visit the Equestrian Center a mere 2.5 miles away or tee off at the nearby Green River Golf Club. The Yorba Linda location is surrounded by the nearby towns of Anaheim, Brea, and Fullerton and will have you discovering a multitude of shops, restaurants, sports entertainment, museums, and world class golfing. A short drive away are the San Bernardino and San Gabriel Mountains for endless outdoor adventures. This location really offers it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Suites Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda Hotel Yorba Linda
Ayres Hotel Yorba Linda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.