We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't sing the wedding bell blues!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Suites Yorba Linda

Save Saved
You added Ayres Suites Yorba Linda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22677 Oakcrest Circle, Yorba Linda, CA 92887-4657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Yorba Linda
GreenLeadersGold level
Northridge
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Didn't sing the wedding bell blues!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed one Saturday as we were attending a wedding in Yorba Linda. I called to make my reservation and received the special rate even though it was less than 2 weeks prior to the date. The nite before our arrival, I e-mailed a request for pretty specific directions. Jessica, at the front desk, responded quickly and with easy to follow directions. We arrived early and our room was ready. It was spacious, on the end, windows on 2 sides with all the extras needed, if only we had needed them and were staying longer! Had a good breakfast the next day from very friendly servers, with a good variety of food to choose from. Even though the freeway was close by, we never heard traffic. The wedding was terrific, too!

Room Tip: When coming from LA on the 57, use the 71 to enter Yorba Linda from the East, cuts back on lots of 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Valerie -

It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you for staying with us even for only a short visit and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. How wonderful to know you received such a great rate and that the service provided proved helpful. Perhaps we will have the opportunity to host you again for a future event.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    50
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
68
45
11
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is perfect! Staff, rooms and inclusive breakfast! Thank you for making my son's wedding guests so comfortable and happy! The fireplace is so beautiful. We sat around it for hours. Also loved the frig, microwave and spa tub in the room. Our guests from the Midwest enjoyed the lovely pool.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Vikings55 -

You are too kind! Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for allowing us to be even a small part of your son's big day. To be described as "perfect" is just phenomenal and we are thrilled to have made such a lasting impression on you. I am also pleased our hotel established the perfect setting for your son's guests to mingle and enjoy themselves. Thank you again for your recommendation. We hope your travels bring you to the area again very soon.

Warm regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCook, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Staff & rooms were great! The hotel had a wonderful breakfast and drinks in the evening. The only issuse I had was the staff highly recommended renting a car to go to Disney & the beach. If you're not used to heavy CA traffic, DON'T pay the money & get a cab!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear gAuGe14 -

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our hotel for your visit. I am very pleased that the service and accommodations met your expectations. I am also appreciative of your suggestion regarding the rental car and will talk to the Front Desk team about discussing this option with guests. We are grateful for your review and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel was clean, and modern. The staff was nice,and our check in girl was 'fun'. The rooms are very spacious. The beds were ok. Not to hard, not to soft. The room was clean, bathroom too! However... the AC was so loud we could not sleep. So we turned it off, and the room got so hot we could not sleep. We couldn't open the window for fresh air because we were right by the 91 freeway and they do night construction and it is loud too! So all that being said, if you are not going there to sleep, then it was a great value. If you really like your sleep and don't want to have a crabby day ahead, probably not so much on this hotel! Or i suppose they could supply ear plugs upon check in, you know... just in case!

Room Tip: ask for a room AWAY from the freeway, and ask for a room that does not have a noisy AC unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Beckinunez -

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. While I am pleased you found the accommodations clean and inviting, I do apologize if the noise issues discussed impeded your stay in any way. We understand that being able to sufficiently rest is essential in a hotel visit and are always happy to move guests to a more suitable room in the rare event that noise becomes a concern. We hope what you describe has not soured you on our hotel and that we will have the chance to welcome you again.

Regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location to sightsee. This is my second stay at this hotel and it was exceptional. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. A full breakfast was included, as well as, drinks and a snack in the evening. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would highly recomend it to both business travelers and families looking for a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great stafff that greets you with more than a smile -family and friends is a way to view the staff.
Location off the freeway gives great accessability to local areas but without the traffic associated with a freeway. Dining locations are great around the hotel. The hotel is located near the Santa Ana River Bed for jogging and biking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Terry -

We appreciate your kind review and are thrilled you took the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. How wonderful to know the service provided made such an impression on you as we do our utmost to ensure each guest feels as welcome as possible. We hope your travels bring you to the area again very soon.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I’m not sure how to compare this hotel to others in the area. I will rate them based on what every hotel should offer.
The staff was great. They always greeted you when you entered the lobby. They were always dressed with smiles. They helped me get to the airport after AA changed my itinerary.
The breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast.
The happy hour needs great improvement. Non-alcoholic beverages need to be offered. The snack (definitely not an evening meal) is the worst I have seen. It is placed on a small lobby table near the front desk. The kitchen area would be a better place for this. I know chips were offered but I couldn’t identify the food on the other days. This is my reason for a rating of 4.
The rooms are extremely large compared to other national hotel chains. The room was dust free and the floor was NOT sticky. The colors of the carpet and marble make it hard to determine if the floors are truly clean.
The internet was free and the speed was fast. This is a great place for business travel.
I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms are built so you can't hear what is going on outside your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Suites Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Yorba Linda

Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda Hotel
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda Hotel Yorba Linda
Ayres Hotel Yorba Linda
Address: 22677 Oakcrest Circle, Yorba Linda, CA 92887-4657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Yorba Linda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Yorba Linda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Yorba Linda 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, radio with MP3 connection, microwaves, and hairdryers. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Suites Yorba Linda welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Yorba Linda has to offer. Visit the Equestrian Center a mere 2.5 miles away or tee off at the nearby Green River Golf Club. The Yorba Linda location is surrounded by the nearby towns of Anaheim, Brea, and Fullerton and will have you discovering a multitude of shops, restaurants, sports entertainment, museums, and world class golfing. A short drive away are the San Bernardino and San Gabriel Mountains for endless outdoor adventures. This location really offers it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Milestone Internet Marketing, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ayres Suites Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.