We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectations!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navitat Canopy Adventures - Wrightwood

Navitat Canopy Adventures - Wrightwood
6047 Park Dr., Wrightwood, CA
760-249-9990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 attractions in Wrightwood
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Bringing a world-class zipline canopy tour to Southern California! Now open daily!Get ready to see the world in a new and different way. Located on a portion of the beautiful, 300-acre Wrightwood Guest Ranch, Navitat Wrightwood is just 75 miles from downtown L.A.—an easy 15-minute drive off of Interstate-15.Designed by Bonsai Design Inc., the leader in US canopy tour design and construction, Navitat Wrightwood takes guests on a thrilling and educational adventure high in the trees of the rugged San Gabriel Mountains. Book your tour today.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

One word describes the NAVITAT EXPERIENCE...WOAH!! Is that a word? Along with the variety of rope bridges, the hiking,and the breathtaking views, the ziplining is c-ar-azy! Starting with entry level zipping and an amateur rappel, Navitat eases you right into the awaiting adventure. Safety is stressed at all times, along with an ecological education throughout the experience. Crossing vast beautful gorges and canyons over several varieties of bridges,trails, and stairways is a workout all by itself. Intermingle that with ziplines that propel your body high over the canyons floor at speeds exceeding 40 mph.! The Geico Pig never moved so fast! The adventure ends in a climactic jumping rappel, which was every bit as exciting as the zipping. My fellow zippers were much braver that myself. But thanx to them and our wonderful guides, my limits were stretched and horizons broadened. Special Thanx to Kenneth for the GoPro cameras to chronicle the experience in surreal motion. I shall return!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“ZipLining in Wrightwood, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Zip Lining is soooo much fun! Especially when you have such wonderful guides. Ours were Michael and Amy. They were AWESOME and so patient, as one of our family members was somewhat afraid of heights. Who would have thought that Wrightwood had such a great experience tucked in their little quaint town. You are totally and 100% safe on the zip line. You are hooked in twice on the zip line and as soon as you reach the other side, your guide is right there to help you and hooks you immediately to the other safety line. Sooo much fun! I will definitely do this again and bring more family and friends. I highly recommend the guides, Michael and Amy. I will ask for them again...and again and again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildomar, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Zip line adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Navitat offers a thrilling and breath taking zip line adventure. Our guides Amy and Gabe were very professional, well trained, and a lot of fun. For close to 4hours they patiently showed how to properly engage different activities, all the while giving us encouragement and helping us feel safe. We were so impressed with the professionalism of both Amy and Gabe. They obviously enjoy what they do, enjoy working for Navitat and with each other. They are both very well informed of all the equipment and the forests and trees. You can ask them anything. I am not a fan of heights or speed, but Amy was amazing, giving me confidence and helping me feel very safe. Both Amy and Gabe were especially conscientious of a member in our group who had a prosthetic leg. Navitat canopy adventures are a superb value. Thank you for a memorable day. P.S. We are in our 50's.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Navitat Canopy Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

What a wonderful experience and so close to home. The Navitat Canopy Adventure in Wrightwood is a excellent place to enjoy a thrilling and exiting ride from tree to tree with wonderful guides with your entire family! This is an excellent way to learn more about our forests and experience the forest in a green but very exiting way. Pricing is very reasonable as the tour will be 3.5 - 4 hours.

Mondo and Harmony were excellent guides providing great instructions with humor and lots of great information about the forest.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great way to spend 4 hours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 1st anniversary zip lining with Navitat....we like adventure! And wow...what a great adventure it was. The guides are great. 10 zip lines and a bunch of swinging bridges. You really get your $$ worth! Like others have said...it's not for the faint of heart. But, it's a real rush. I highly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navitat Canopy Adventures - Wrightwood also viewed

 

Been to Navitat Canopy Adventures - Wrightwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navitat Canopy Adventures - Wrightwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Navitat Canopy Adventures - Wrightwood to your Saves list