We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raley's Superstores

Raley's Superstores
367 W Main St, Woodland, CA 95695-3600
530-666-1156
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 126 Restaurants in Woodland
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Woodland, California
1 review
“Good, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very clean and top quality but too expensive. The only exception is the water dispenser 20 cents per 5 gallons.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Has what you need!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Love this store,has what I need 99% of the time. Always someone to help you find something there also. I do think their prices are too high so my major shopping is not here. But when I need a few things this is where I go!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I try to avoid Raleys, even though it's the closest market to my house.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The meat/poultry/fish dept is nasty - probably the lowest quality available. The guy at Chinese food part of the deli is not friendly (& that may have to do with where he works b/c I hear this company sucks to work for) & the food is mediocre at best. But every single time I go to this store, there's a problem at check out; it's never easy or quick, esp at the self check. What a pain. I leave that store upset whenever I've gone, so I don't go. I prefer the quality of service and food at Nugget, even if the prices are higher.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleys2014, Owner at Raley's Superstores, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are very sorry to hear this, which store do you shop in? We will do our best to be sure these issues are addressed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews, but I shop there regularly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Raley's is trying to improve itself while competing in a fierce market of grocery stores that have moved into our area. It is my day-in-day-out store and most everything is just as you'd expect - OK selection, clean and well-lit store, about average. I don't like to buy meats there since they 'hide' the fat side of cuts, plus their produce, while greatly improved, is still over-watered and not as good as a the organic food stores around here.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raley's Superstores also viewed

 

Been to Raley's Superstores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raley's Superstores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.