We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plainfield Station

Plainfield Station
23944 Country Rd 98, Woodland, CA 95695
(530) 668-0207
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 132 Restaurants in Woodland
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stopped here on a visit to UC Davis and had a great time. The staff and other patrons could not have been more friendly. I am not a big burger fan, but I took the plunge here and was pleasantly surprised. They had some great beers on tap and plenty of sports to watch on the TVs. I will definitely go back on our next trip to Davis.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
davis, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Fun Way to Spend the Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It doesn't look like much but Plainfield station is awesome. They have great live musical acts and good dinner food. We both had burgers and fries and some beer. They have pool tables too. But I went twice for the music. They had a variety of acts. I really like the diversity.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Fun is the only word I know to describe this. The food is good the wait is long but it just doesn't matter. A pool table and juke box adds to the experience. The locals sit at the bar and are easy to talk with. While having your beer a pick up game of dice is not uncommon. In the summer a huge patio and grass area in the back are hoping. The weekend will have bands of all sorts.
This has become a regular for us. The location is between Woodland and Davis smack in the middle of farm fields.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Pete & Claire run Plainfield Station, which is somehow the same and somehow different every time we go there. The food is good now, offering fresh salads along with grilled items, the beer is cold (still a pretty limited wine list, however), but the ambiance is great - always a diverse and friendly crowd.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Taco's!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very fun little bar and grill with a large outside patio. Excellent taco's and perfect place for a quick drink or two.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plainfield Station also viewed

 

Been to Plainfield Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plainfield Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.