We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plainfield Station

Plainfield Station
23944 Country Rd 98, Woodland, CA 95695
(530) 668-0207
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 122 restaurants in Woodland
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stopped here on a visit to UC Davis and had a great time. The staff and other patrons could not have been more friendly. I am not a big burger fan, but I took the plunge here and was pleasantly surprised. They had some great beers on tap and plenty of sports to watch on the TVs. I will definitely go back on our next trip to Davis.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    1
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
davis, ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Fun Way to Spend the Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It doesn't look like much but Plainfield station is awesome. They have great live musical acts and good dinner food. We both had burgers and fries and some beer. They have pool tables too. But I went twice for the music. They had a variety of acts. I really like the diversity.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This place rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Fun is the only word I know to describe this. The food is good the wait is long but it just doesn't matter. A pool table and juke box adds to the experience. The locals sit at the bar and are easy to talk with. While having your beer a pick up game of dice is not uncommon. In the summer a huge patio and grass area in the back are hoping. The weekend will have bands of all sorts.
This has become a regular for us. The location is between Woodland and Davis smack in the middle of farm fields.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Pete & Claire run Plainfield Station, which is somehow the same and somehow different every time we go there. The food is good now, offering fresh salads along with grilled items, the beer is cold (still a pretty limited wine list, however), but the ambiance is great - always a diverse and friendly crowd.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Taco's!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

Very fun little bar and grill with a large outside patio. Excellent taco's and perfect place for a quick drink or two.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plainfield Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plainfield Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;