We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Cat Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fat Cat Cafe
317 2nd St, Woodland, CA 95695-3415
530-661-6113
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Late lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We found Fat Cat open after a number of other restaurants had closed for lunch. I had a great salad, and the kids had sandwiches. The menu is slightly atypical, but we were happy with our lunches.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a great gem in downtown Woodland for breakfast, lunch (I've never had supper there) or a coffee break. The food is great, the staff are always helpful and pleasant, and the ambiance is down home - just a great place to take a break during the day.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Great food every time. Made fresh and it is decorated cute. They have photography for sale which is neat. I recommend the pizza bagel with egg, cheese and bacon! And most important the ladies working there are always friendly.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family-owned, small, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Owner fixes up great salads, soup and sandwiches right behind the counter, you can watch them fix your food and they are sooo friendly...cafe is very small with ~6 tables inside and 3-4 outside...near the courthouse so best to avoid the noon hour, come just before for best choices...I had a salad which was excellent and friends had salad and soup and sandwich which were all great...coffee was good and the cups are large-ask for milk or coffee creamer as they keep them in the frig, not out on the table. Lots of people came in with to-go orders while we were there. Great breakfast place too with fresh baked scones and other goodies. Decor is country-cat.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Will Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

My mother and I have been to the Fat Cat Cafe several times. The food is always good, the service is good, and friendly, and it has a very homey feel.
On our last trip we had a great salad, with fresh strawberries on it! And, we picked up a book by a local author called "Dead Cat Alley", which is the name of the street the Fat Cat Cafe is on.
They are not open for dinner, but have a great breakfast and lunch menu. I'm not sure if they are open on weekends.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Cat Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Cat Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.