We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta Have One or Two !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cookie Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cookie Co
710 Main St, Woodland, CA 95695
(530) 662-7920
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 122 restaurants in Woodland
Restaurant details
Sacramento
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Gotta Have One or Two !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We dropped in one day when we were exploring Woodland having read about it here on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We tried four different cookies and they were all excellent. Worth a visit for a snack or a "take home".

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Woodland Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The slice of brick building where the cookie company is housed is quaint and perfect; and the cookie varieties are fabulous. They even package to go or to ship. We always run into someone who has driven a half an hour or more to get cookies for a special event. I send them for pick-me-ups instead of flowers. Really great place, and nice management.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The Best Cookies Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place is known by two names - The Cookie Co and Cookie Connection. The sign out front says Cookie Co, but the bags and stickers all say Cookie Connection. They make the absolute BEST cookies. They make all their standards, from Chocolate Chip to Oatmeal Raisin every day (and VIA magazine, the AAA magazine wrote them up for their chocolate crinkles - don't miss them!). Then each day they make a few "special" cookies. Our favorite is Thursday with the Kitchen Sink - it has everything. Chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, raisins, nuts, coconut. It's amazing. Don't miss this place!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great cookies, OK price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The special cookies can be amazing, like s'mores, frosted lemon, etc. But their prices keep creeping up and they always run out of the good or special ones very early in the day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

management has changed in the last year or so but the quality and consistency is still there. Continues to be the go-to place for yummy cookies!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cookie Co also viewed

 

Been to Cookie Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cookie Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.