We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta Have One or Two !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cookie Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cookie Co
710 Main St, Woodland, CA 95695
(530) 662-7920
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Woodland
Restaurant details
Sacramento
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Gotta Have One or Two !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We dropped in one day when we were exploring Woodland having read about it here on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We tried four different cookies and they were all excellent. Worth a visit for a snack or a "take home".

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Woodland Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The slice of brick building where the cookie company is housed is quaint and perfect; and the cookie varieties are fabulous. They even package to go or to ship. We always run into someone who has driven a half an hour or more to get cookies for a special event. I send them for pick-me-ups instead of flowers. Really great place, and nice management.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The Best Cookies Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place is known by two names - The Cookie Co and Cookie Connection. The sign out front says Cookie Co, but the bags and stickers all say Cookie Connection. They make the absolute BEST cookies. They make all their standards, from Chocolate Chip to Oatmeal Raisin every day (and VIA magazine, the AAA magazine wrote them up for their chocolate crinkles - don't miss them!). Then each day they make a few "special" cookies. Our favorite is Thursday with the Kitchen Sink - it has everything. Chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, raisins, nuts, coconut. It's amazing. Don't miss this place!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great cookies, OK price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The special cookies can be amazing, like s'mores, frosted lemon, etc. But their prices keep creeping up and they always run out of the good or special ones very early in the day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

management has changed in the last year or so but the quality and consistency is still there. Continues to be the go-to place for yummy cookies!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cookie Co also viewed

 

Been to Cookie Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cookie Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.