We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pad Thai Restaurant

Pad Thai Restaurant
808 Main St, Woodland, CA 95695-3527
530-668-9364
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 129 Restaurants in Woodland
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Nevada City, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Thai food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We almost didn't go in when we showed up on a Saturday night and we were the only patrons. But it was clean, with a nice decor, so we took a chance. My wife had pad thai and my daughter and I had a green curry. All of us enjoyed our meals. The service was not great, but acceptable. Prices were very reasonable, especially considering how good the food was.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Grove, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I Will Not be Back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

So, you go into a restrnt named for the most famous of its nation's dishes. What would YOU order? Right.

The Pad Thai came out as a heap of broad noodles that were very, very sticky. The flavor was just passable in my opinion.

About three blocks west on Main Street is a place called Bangkok. Bangkok is the best Thai food I have ever had -- including in Thailand, New York City, Chicago and Davis, CA.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a taste of thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is just a "hole in the wall" restaurant with great food and service!
Lots of Thai dishes to choose from, with pictures by each entree.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Thai in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It's an odd-shaped restaurant inside, but the food is good and prices are reasonable. They are very nice and polite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Average food, great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have eaten great Thai food in lots of places, so we are disappointed by this place. It is somewhere to go in Woodland if you need a quick Thai food fix, but there are several other, much better places in Davis.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pad Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pad Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pad Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.