We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forever favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vince's Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vince's Mexican Restaurant
140 W Main St, Woodland, CA 95695-2915
530-666-6049
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 128 Restaurants in Woodland
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Downieville CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Forever favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Have enjoyed--LOVED-- the food from this family owned place for over 50 years. We see friends and neighbors every time we go, lunch or dinner. We have had celebrations and parties there, and have had "to go" stuff for out of town parties. We get it because we know we can COUNT on it being the best!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good service and very tasty food. I have brought visitors from out of town to this restaurant because it is that good.


Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not worth the hassle!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Not good at all, food wasn't horrible but the rude and, more or less, nonexistent service made up for that. If you want a nice dining experience I would go somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

To celebrate our daughter’s new job and our son-in-law’s birthday we took them to Vince’s Mexican Restaurant for dinner. Being new to the area, we chose Vince’s based on the many positive reviews posted online Considering its four-star status, we were disappointed and somewhat embarrassed.

Pros: Friendly, prompt service; nice ambiance; extensive menu with some dishes not readily available at lesser Mexican restaurants; homemade salsa and crisp chips, “full bar”; lots of parking.

Cons: Grilled fish not available – only fried (for fish tacos or salad); vegetarian burrito bland – mostly beans and rice; carne asada plate bland and looked like leather; salsa thin with no “chunks” of tomatoes; little alcohol in the margarita; the “full bar” offers only “basic” drinks (they couldn’t make the Manhattan cocktail my wife ordered).

In sum we won’t be returning to Vince’s, especially with so many other Mexican restaurants in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Middle of the road Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our group had a buffet. Nothing very special but a good selection of Mexican foods. Decent service. Didn't feel rushed at all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vince's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vince's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vince's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.