We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
584 North East Street, Woodland, CA 95776   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Woodland
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Found this hotel online, the location was great but I was skeptical because I booked it online. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good, but items went fast. The location was just what we needed. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    75
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
71
63
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I don't understand why this hotel is willing to sell rooms on Priceline if they're just going to treat their guest with such an unpleasant attitude for using a prepaid site. I always stay at Best Westerns in my travels, this was the first time I've booked a room at one using Priceline. It was a last minute decision to stay in Woodland on our way home from Lake Trinity. When the young woman checking us in saw that I had booked on Priceline, her whole attitude became very unfriendly. I asked for extra towels, as I was traveling with 3 teenage girls who all wanted to shower and wash their hair. She would only give me 2 towels claiming she had no more. I find this very hard to believe. When we went down for their sorry excuse for a breakfast this woman was still in duty and still very nasty.
This place should not partner with Priceline if they're going to treat their guest as second class citizens. I will think twice before giving my business to Best Western again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After driving for over eight hours from San Diego on a hot June Sunday, we were greeted warmly and efficiently by the front desk manager. She had all our reservation material at hand. Directions to our room were clear and accurate. We could park just feet away. Room 139 was on the first floor, located on the inner courtyard by the pool and was clean and well-appointed. The breakfast area was clean with ample healthy choices. Immediately located on the I-5 off-ramp makes this hotel both convenient and well-worthy of another visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Third time in four years we have stayed here after a 12-hour trip. Nothing new to report, same quality service, same quality rooms, and same quality amenities. Altho a bit north of Sacramento, well worth the extra 30 min drive. Really a 4* rating at a 3* price

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Best Western Shadow Inn, Woodland, California is one of the best of the Best Western group! Great comfortable and expansive accommodations for the price with very modern amenities, extremely comfortable beds, whisper quiet and efficient air conditioning, quality High-Definition television and near sound proof rooms. A good restaurant 100 yards distant featuring comfort food is an appreciated bonus, too. Try their deep-fried chicken!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Shadow Inn is near where my son lives -- it's a GREAT hotel to stay in - clean rooms, great beds, super clean; friendly front desk staff. Overall, a really nice place to stay. I WOULD definitely recommend this hotel teo friends and familyl

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We needed a hotel for one night while traveling from Los Angeles, CA to Eugene, OR. We originally chose Sacramento as a halfway point to rest overnight then decided to go a little bit further away from the city and chose Best Western Shadow Inn in Woodland as our option. We were surprised at the great price and even more surprised with the very nice accommodations. A real treat for the kids was the courtyard pool outside, centrally located from the rooms. The hot tub temperature was indeed hot! We also fell in love with the little town and its eateries on Main Street, wishing we had more time to explore. The staff was courteous and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn

Address: 584 North East Street, Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shadow Hotel Woodland
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.