We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I-5 Traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   584 North East Street, Woodland, CA 95776   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I-5 Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel stay at this location was satisfactory. Excellent location, right off the main freeway. The staff was pleasant and room/bed was more than adequate. The hot tub was therapeutic and diner and gas station was in close proximity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    102
    43
    14
    9
See reviews for
92
82
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The stay here at a city just north of Sacramento is about 2/3 the way up I5 from San Diego. The room was large and had a nice refrigerator (but no shower cap!). The breakfast was less substantial than most Best Western Plus hotels. The staff was quite accommodating. We found the A/C difficult to adjust to an acceptable temperature and the pillows were not comfortable. But for the area, this hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Best Western Shadow Inn in Woodland California is great find. The grounds are beautiful and always well kept. The staff makes one feel like family and the accomodations are modest but always in perfect repair and comfortable. I highly recommend the cozy and reasonalbe motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very nice, comfortable, and very reasonably priced! I would recommend staying here for the general area for location. This Best Western is in close proximity to Sacramento, Davis, Cache Creek, and the various cities along the interstate. The room was large and comfortable. The Continental breakfast was good with my favorite, hot waffles! There is a country coffee shop just next door for convenience. I enjoyed my stay in this quiet country setting and would return if staying in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Grande, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been one of my favorite overnight stops since I can remember. Hotel is externally outdated but I like stepping back into the past. Hotel is well maintained and very clean. Hotel exterior fit right in with the neighborhood

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would stay here again. For a pit stop it was a good price, very comfortable bed, newer looking room and clean. We had stopped at Holiday Inn a couple of miles north and weren't willing to pay their rates for just a place to stop before driving on. This was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesport, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Best Western Shadow Inn is a great choice if you are flying into or out of Sacramento International Airport (SMF). Only a 12 minute drive on I-5, if you are either going to Davis or into the north Central Valley, it is an excellent location. The amenities are what you'd expect from a Best Western--though we left too early on this trip for the breakfast and the weather didn't cooperate to try out the pool. There are also two outdoor spas. The in-room microwaves and refrigerators are a definite plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#7 of 12 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland
Comfort Suites Woodland
#1 of 12 in Woodland
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn

Address: 584 North East Street, Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shadow Hotel Woodland
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.