We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weary travelers stop here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
584 North East Street, Woodland, CA 95776   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Woodland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Weary travelers stop here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We drove all day and decided to stay in woodland. Found this best western on the web and called for reservation. Girl was very abrupt and not too polite but I couldn't pass up the 80 dollar room! Our room was nice, flatscreen, microwave, mini fridge, outdoor hot rub and pool easy check in and restaurant RIGHT next door. Very nice place, perfect for one night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    73
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
69
60
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, great price, quiet if you get a room on the inner courtyard. We didn't have a room facing the parking lot so don't know if they were quiet also. Very nice complimentary continental breakfast. If you want a full breakfast, a coffee shot is a one mineut walk across the parking lot. Had trouble with the room door lock sticking so the front desk knocked $20 off the room price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Traveling home from Seattle to Florida and this was convenient to I-5. We are on the side of the interstate and we slept great. There's a chevron and a cafe within walking distance. Clean and allergy free of pets and cigarette smoke. Great hotel and with AAA awesome price

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here after Frontier Airlines lost the 1st Officer for our 10:15pm flight out of Denver and our departure was delayed until 1:00am. I called ahead and made a reservation telling the desk clerk of our late arrival. When we arrived exhausted at 3:30am the same clerk informed me that checkout was normally at 12pm but that she'd give us an extra half hour. It really meant a lot to us even if it only was a half hour difference. She also offered to put us at the end of housekeeping's schedule. We could tell the next morning that there was some miscommunication with the morning desk staff but the gesture was much appreciated. It's typical of this place.

We have stayed here before and were favorably impressed with the breakfast offering. We fly out of Sacramento often and will definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a weekend in June 2012. We were there for a cycling event in Davis. First of all, this is MUCH cheaper than most Davis hotels/motels. It's only about a 20 minute drive on the freeway to get into downtown Davis.

The room was huge, clean, and comfortable. We were facing into the courtyard near the pool, and even though there were plenty of families and kids in the pool, we didn't hear much noise at all. The motel is also very close to the freeway, but we heard no road noise at all and slept very well. The air conditioner worked well and was quiet. Front desk staff were cheerful and friendly.

We were surprised at how nice this place was- it's someplace you might not notice, but boy was it convenient for our event, and much spiffier than we had expected. We could have paid double the price for a room in Davis, but why?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn

Address: 584 North East Street, Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shadow Hotel Woodland
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.