We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close 2 Sacramento airport, Court yard room,clean not fancy,good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
584 North East Street, Woodland, CA 95776   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Woodland
Bethlehem
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Close 2 Sacramento airport, Court yard room,clean not fancy,good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

ASK FOR COURTYARD ROOM if you prefer no traffic noise. I traveled for business and used this as an overnight for an early flight.I asked for a room on the courtyard and it was quiet. I found the room clean and the price reasonable. Water was hot, water pressure was good and towels were clean though a little thin. Bed was comfortable.Also, there is a gas station @ same exit and another one, one stop north on I-5. I filled the rental car tank the night before. It took only 10 minutes to get to the Airport. I did not eat breakfast, watch TV or use the pool. I did feel safe as a single female. My room was close to the office.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard room to have no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    69
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
63
55
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Everything was excellent - spacious rooms, friendly staff. We enjoyed the spa. We will be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro NC
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Rooms were clean and pleasant, spacious. Location is close to the airport. Pool area is clean and lots of chairs. A/C is a little weak and the wi-fi is spotty and slow. This place is nothing fancy but it does offer a clean, safe, convenient stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Shadow Inn is so close to the Interstate Five on ramps you would think it would be a mess of noise, but it is quite the opposite - a very quiet and pleasant place in a convenient location. The linens and the bed were great in the room. We appreciate the side table and chairs. Shadow Inn even has dueling waffle irons in their breakfast room. I'm sure we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We love this place. We have traveled to Woodland fairly frequently in the past two years. THe first trip, we stayed at the hotel across the street from this one. It was TERRIBLE, so the next time, we tried the alternative because the location is very convenient for our needs. The room rate is consistent, the front desk and housekeeping staff is always cheerful, polite, and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the surroundings are quiet so we get a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of each wing are slightly quieter in the evening because many people use the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NV
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

This is a great choice for travel that involves flying in to/out of SAC International. Clean, comfortable & fairly priced. Nothing really fancy, but represents Best Western just fine.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I Recently stayed here because I was taking a friend to catch an early flight in Sacramento.
Since my home is over 4 hrs from the airport we were arriving late which was no problem. Out room looked into a garden area complete with full size pool and jacuzzi both heated as they are located outdoors. The rooms were clean and wifi was available. The staff was courteous and helpful with information about local eateries. The best part is that we were only 16 miles from the airport and located just off of Interstate 5. Even so there was no noice factor to speak of. I would give them a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: room I stayed in was furthest from the freeway, but hotel is very close and still noise was not a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn

Address: 584 North East Street, Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shadow Hotel Woodland
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.