We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1562 E. Main St., Woodland, CA 95776   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Woodland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Road trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed one night on the way to Eureka. Rough neighborhood but nice hotel & staff for the cost. Our party had 4 people in 2 room. Our first room had an odd odor. When I spoke to the front desk they happily changed our room. That room was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    3
    9
    8
See reviews for
8
8
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I usually write excellent reviews; however, this place doesn't deserve that. This Inn was chosen for its proximity to a Church where we would attend a celebration the next day. We should have stayed further away in some place of more "quality." We were greeted amiably enough; however, our gift card was rejected, though the clerk at the desk said he just couldn't honor it. We paid cash. Other Inns had taken the gift card on this trip... go figure. The room was ok, nothing special though. The iron leaked water on the dress I ironed - not a nice surprise. However, the next day's breakfast was AWFUL. The area was tiny, counters and tables unclean. The waffle iron was unusable, and utensils were messy. There was no place for the people there to sit. The food ran out long before the closing time of breakfast and the clerk basically said to us: "Too bad. No more." There wasn't even a trash can to put empty coffee cups or plates into. There was no manager to speak to about the conditions. I will never go back to this establishment. I called to complain to the Choice Privileges personnel, and even they could not get a manager to come to the phone. What kind of "quality" is this? Terrible.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

For the price and location, this is a good value. I got a AAA discount and since they didn't have a single, they upgraded me to a King at no additional charge. The night clerk was very pleasant and quick at checking me in.

The room was comfortable and clean and had all of the essentials. Even though I was on a ground floor unit on a Saturday night, it was pretty quiet and there were no noise issues.

The breakfast was pretty typical for this type establishment. Danish and other pastries were available along with some fruits and cereal. There was a waffle iron and eggs and sausage but the eggs looked like they were of the powdered variety so I passed.

Checkout was quick and again, the clerk was nice. He even asked if I was sure that I didn't want to stay for a cup of coffee.

All-in-all, I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Woodland.

Room Tip: The hotel is surrounded by freeways, train tracks and a main street. None-the-less, there wasn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spout Spring
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Well 2013 is a brand new year for this hotel! Forget all the other reviews. We had two king rooms that were wonderful! Rooms have been redone. New carpet, new paint, new curtains, new bed. Heating/ cooling system has been revamped. Control is on the wall like at home and even has the choice to have the fan run all the time. I like to have noise at night to keep out outside noises. Very clean, very friendly staff, very cheap to do laundry if on long trip compared to other hotels. Breakfast choices were great! If I had anything bad to say it would only be water pressure not very good but cleanliness is so much more important to me. Location is great. Plenty of restaurants right at hotel. We are traveling across the country and so far this hotel is one of the best! $80.00 for California for this hotel is fine with me. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Our 'very spacious king suite with fireplace' (see photos on their website) turned out to be a regular room with cheesy room dividers with Formica tops. The furniture adders were scarred old tables and a crummy love seat. There was no fireplace, the indoor/outdoor type carpeting was very old and dingy. The bathroom was so small that when you put the bath at down it was hard to close the door. The lighting was poor. Absolutely no apology for the false advertising on how the room looked on the website and what you actually got. Very shabby, will never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We shook our heads when the guest before us ended up with a two bed room that was totally trashed. Then for our room it looked ok at initial glance, then we started finding how bad it was once we got all our stuff in the room. First the dead bolt would lock until I fiddled with the mechanism. Then looking at the comforter, it was all lumpy and belonged in the trash. Then the real fun began - my wife was cold so I turned on the heat and moments later the fire alarm goes off because the heater is burning up. Got the heat off and the A/C & fan on to try and air out the nasty smell and it wasn't working. To top it off, now the A/C wouldn't turn off.

Complained and got another room. So after a late arrival (1:00am) and in dire need of a good nights sleep, we finally got into a bed to sleep a little after 2:00am. And the night manager only offered an apology for the crappy first room and we had to move all our stuff from the bad room to this one. No offer of anything to help us or a discount or anything.

Then the next morning my wife was drying her hair with the rooms hair dryer and it shut itself off after about two minutes (what a waste of wall space). The comforter was just as much a piece of trash as the first room, and we found dark stuff on the bath room wall (I'll leave it to your imagination as to what it was), and the fire sprinkler had some odd gunk hanging from it, and there were cob webs easily seen in the room.

Never again will we stay here. We'll likely avoid ALL Quality Inns because of this totally shameful experience. If you value your life and health, run away from this place - even if they pay you to stay there, DON'T!!!! This place needs to be bull dozed and the owner, managers, and cleaning staff hung out to dry.

Room Tip: All the rooms we observed were the pits. Just stay away from this death trap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I just booked the suite and now see from the last review that the hot tub was not working in June. When I booked the Suite today the clerk told me that the fireplace cannot be used because of a carbon monoxide problem and the hot tub did not work, but did not offer any discount until I asked. Even then she only cut the price by 14.00 dollars. I am now paying 125.99 plus tax for a room in which none of the key amenities work. (Unfortunately, rooms are sold out in this town due to a sporting event) I see from an earlier review that the manager, Bhavini Madhav responded to a customer concern which is great. I hope that the appropriate measures will be taken to correct what seems to be some serious problems with their higher end rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1562 E. Main St., Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodland
Woodland Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.