We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest place to Cache Creek Casino, whose rooms were full” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Woodland

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Woodland to your Saves list
Days Inn Woodland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Woodland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1524 E. Main Street, Main Street & Hwy 113, Woodland, CA 95776   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Woodland
California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Closest place to Cache Creek Casino, whose rooms were full”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Clean, quiet, ordinary mid-level motel. Clerk had no idea where we could have dinner--there was a nice dinner restaurant 1/2 block away that we found by accident The clerk had suggested McDonalds, which was not what we had in mind.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    20
    7
    16
See reviews for
23
10
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
163 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We find three motels in Woodland, the Motel 6, Days Inn and Quality Inn. I call the Quality Inn so I know what we are comparing too. Motel 6 is out, we both want a good nights sleep, good bed. Days Inn won’t honor their coupon because they only allow so many per day and those are gone. I understand the rules, and it is a Friday night so a lot of locations won't honor them for that reason.

It's still the best deal for us, we each get a room, no complaints. Rooms are clean and warm, water is hot. Early flight out so we aren't there to try the breakfast.

We ended up in Woodland because it was closer to the SAC airport than the motels on the Sacramento side.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I stayed here because I have Wyndham Rewards and wanted the points. I have also have stayed before. This was the worst and LAST time! When I arrived late evening, I asked if they had a better rate than the $70.00 they quoted me. They said they didn't, and as I was tired, I took the room. Later, when I discovered the so-called free wi-fi didn't work, the front desk clerk told me to bring my laptop for him to see--a sham as I don't believe they really have wi-fi. While there, another traveler came in and asked about a room, and even without AAA (which I told them I had), the room was quoted as $68.00 for two people. When I questioned why I had to pay more, I was told it was because they gave me a "king". The cheaper room was for two "queens." I didn't ask for a "king" room. But leaving that aside, the room I was given had a horrible smell that I smelled until I went to sleep and smelled again in the morning when I woke up. Even leaving the windows open didn't help. So...a more expensive room, a stinky room, and no wi-fi as advertised. Oh...and did I mention the hairs on the bathroom floor which made me wonder if any of the room was clean? I drive that way a couple of times a year. I will find another hotel for my stopover and forego the Wyndham Points.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sw washington state
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

When we called they promised me a bottom floor, got there and they refused to give me a bottom room. Made me wait until the next day when they should have reserved one for me as I called several times to asure my room was on the bottom floor, told them I was handicapped. And THEN we found ourselves sharing a room with a MOUSE. They offered to to give us new room on 3rd floor while I am handicapped and could not climb all those stairs. Strips on cards kept failing for many of those staying there so we could not get into rooms. Top floor had electricity go out several times. Male owner was rude. Would NOT recommend for anyone with another choice of hotel or even another town.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

I work grave yard, so it was very nice to be able to sleep during the day. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful; she knows were all the good local restaurants are. I went to the restaurant she recommended (Ludy's) It was Great!! Thank you Suzanne. I will be returning next week (3-15hrs shift) So I can get some sleep!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! It was an awful experience. It was 88 degrees in our room when we got there, hallways smelled like smoke, everything had a worn appearance to it. When setting the alarm clock before bed, it blew up in my lap causing burns to my foot, the bed, and the floor. Had a hard time sleeping after that happened. Not worth the savings in money!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby, ia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Woodland Days Inn is not the best Days Inns property we have stayed in. We arrived around midnight after a very long trip that included numerous airport delays. At this point all we wanted was a bed. The property is old but basically clean. Rooms are fairly good size with frig, microwave, coffee pot and fast high speed internet. The budget rates makes it more attactive after comparing to other properties in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Woodland

Address: 1524 E. Main Street, Main Street & Hwy 113, Woodland, CA 95776
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Woodland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Woodland Hotel Woodland
Woodland Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Woodland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.