We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takes care of CA firefighters in addition to guests!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2060 Freeway Drive, Woodland, CA 95776   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Carefree Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Takes care of CA firefighters in addition to guests!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here during one of the big fires in northern CA (fire was not close to the hotel) and the entire hotel was sold out to CA Fire for the firefighters. I'm sure the firefighters appreciated the clean and safe place to rest. The staff was terrific to them and to us. We saw the several of the staff thanking the firefighters (and could tell this was genuine, not that they were told to do this). As for the hotel itself, although near the freeway, the hotel is at an angle so the rooms are not directly looking at the road. Well insulated so no road noise at all. And the drive to the airport the next day was easy and quick (15 mins top).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    78
    22
    13
    8
See reviews for
71
48
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Shasta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

very nice to find a place that is so easy to find, right off the freeway, and 10 minutes from the airport. Really thrilled at how well-insulated the walls were--very little freeway noise. Nice staff. clean surroundings. The hotel is not as inexpensive as others, but the cheaper ones charge $10 a night to leave your car, plus $5 or more each to shuttle back and forth to the airport--so it's really no benefit to stay at a hotel that isn't as nice, because in the long run, you will pay the same. One night stay--7 days free parking--can't beat that!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad that the Park & Fly package worked out well for you. Hope to see you on your next trip out of Sacramento Airport.

Thanks,
Bhavini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Staff did not seem to care if I spent $100.00 per year or $10,000.00 with Hilton. All I asked for as a diamond member was a top floor quiet room when I booked on-line. What I was given was a mid floor room facing the I-5 freeway on-ramp. When I complained the staff shrugged and gave me a room that had an air conditioner issue and it was 100+ outside. If they don't need my money I am fine with it. I spend 18 nights a month in Hotels with an average yearly expenditure of $30K. I can be choosy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. We do try to accommodate our guest the best we can with their request. Sometimes rooms are not available, which are requested, and in those circumstances we do apologize. Once again we do appreciate your business.

Thanks
Bhavini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I travel every week on business and this property is very well maintained and the staff is great. They bend over backwards to ensure our stays with them are great every time. The amenities are top notch and the complimentary breakfast is always good with a different selection of hot foods each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time out and writing this wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your loyal stay with us and look forward in seeing you again.

Thanks
Bhavini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good location for an overnight between San Diego and Central Oregon. Near Costco for gas and many restaurants. Plentiful breakfast in a pleasant setting. Price was a bit steep, but if you have the time you can probably get it at a better price than we found.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
Bhavini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hampton Inn in Woodland is great. It is quiet but right next to I-5, it is 10 min from Sacramento airport, and there is a 24 hour gym and a Mr. Pickle's sandwich shop nearby. I stay there every time i am out there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I am a frequent business traveler. I stay at Hampton Inns on a regular basis. This facility is convenient to SMF airport, and is clean and quiet. Public areas are clean and attractive. My guest room was clean but I found the mattress to be worn and sagging which surprised me because Hampton Inns generally have very comfortable bedding. The Sofa chair in the room had been stained and a cleaning was attempted but was not very successful. When I consider the price I paid for the room and the quality of accommodations compared to other hotels I stayed at around the Sacramento area, I would probably choose another hotel the next time I am in the area. That is not to say that this is not a good hotel. In general it is a good facility and the staff is friendly. Hampton Inns have a Satisfaction Guarantee so I could have brought the issues to the attention of the manager and been compensated for the shortcomings I found. However, my travel schedule requires me to generally arrive very late at night and depart early the next morning so I don't always have time to discuss issues with the hotel management.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
#3 of 12 in Woodland
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#7 of 12 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland
Comfort Suites Woodland
#4 of 12 in Woodland
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
10.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland

Address: 2060 Freeway Drive, Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland Hotel Woodland
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodland
Hampton Inn Woodland
Woodland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.