We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2060 Freeway Drive, Woodland, CA 95776   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Woodland
Visalia, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Business Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a good stop for business travelers heading north of Sacramento. The location allows one to miss the morning rush hour traffic in the Sacramento area. The hotel staff are professional and the guest rooms have all the necessary amenities. The décor and atmosphere are fairly basic and oriented to the business traveler. Good television and internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank You, I'm glad we can be your accomodations for your business travel needs. Thank you for stopping in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    57
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
51
30
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We just got back from a stay at this hotel and it was, overall, a pretty good experience. The hotel is conveniently located off I-5. The lobby, hallways, and room were tidy and clean. The complimentary breakfast was great; various fruits, biscuits, oatmeal, cereal, juice, coffee. Ricardo was was very helpful and friendly and also made recommendations for lunch/dinner spots

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for mentioning our staff by name. This gives us an oppurtunity to notice and reward our employees, on the great job they are doing. We appreciate your time for posting a review.

Thank you,
Bhavini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I don't smoke, but my traveling partners do. It can be hard to find a hotel that is clean and allows smoking, but Hampton Inn exceeded my expectations. Outside the room, the hallways didn't smell like smoke and even the room only had a slight odor. The service was amazing, the room was clean, and they had a fridge and microwave (and a bag of popcorn). The convenience of the location depends on why you are staying there. I was flying out of SAC, so it was 5 minutes away. If you are heading to downtown Sacramento, it's a bit further.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed our popcorn in the room. We appreciate your business, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very clean and relatively new with friendly service and convenient location. The breakfast is complimentary and the grounds and overall property were very nicely kept. I stay at this hotel regularly and I have not had any issues. The breakfast offerings include items for adults - not just kids cereals. The hotel is located very close to I-5 on/off-ramp - but not so close there's any noticeable noise. There is a complimentary USA Today newspaper in the lobby and a small "store" that was neat and fairly well-stocked for a hotel offering. Check-in and out was very efficient and the entire stay was geared toward business travlers like myself. I recommend this location and appreciate that Hampton Inns remain a consistent offering everywhere I travel in the U.S.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your time. We are proud for being apart of the Hampton team. I appreciate your loyalty with our Hilton Brand of Hotels.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice and clean. Amenities were just fine. Located near airport, shopping, resturants, etc. Very convienent for eating out. Target and Walmart located close by. Easy on and off the highway. Gas stations and fast food places right next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We greatly appreciate your time for posting a review for our hotel. Our staff is proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thanks for the excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our family had just finished a week in Santa Cruz and had been on the road for quite a while. We normally stop in Roseville, but we decided to drive further, so we stopped in Lakeland. This property was a perfect fit for our tired and weary family. It has everything you need to feel more than comfortable. This venue is also close to many other amenities as well, which makes it ideal...For us it was a stop over and we welcome one at that...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for stopping in at our hotel. We would love to see you again on your trips through Woodland.

Thanks
Bhavini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A new building.This is an excelent place to stay alone, couples and with family. They provide shuttle to Sacramento airport and local stores.Very clean,comfy room, nice breakfast ande friendly staff. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We appreciate your comments. Thanks for the positive remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland

Address: 2060 Freeway Drive, Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland Hotel Woodland
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodland
Hampton Inn Woodland
Woodland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.