We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2060 Freeway Drive, Woodland, CA 95776   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woodland
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Very convenient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel to attend the Scottish Highland Games in Woodland. It was very conveniently located to Yolo County Fairgrounds. We could walk to a couple of fast food places. Within close proximity to restaurants and shopping.

The hotel itself was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I only give it a rating of 4 because the elevators were super slow. Also, every time we went through the lobby there was no one at the front desk. I thought that was strange and rather inconvenient.

Otherwise. A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    63
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
58
33
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Nice big room with comfy bed. Complimentary breakfast was great. Staff was just OK.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you for your time to post a review. We greatly appreciate your business. Sorry that our service was not to your standard. We will continue training our staff to better service our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix,AZ
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times over the past five years. It is the closest to my daughter's home. The people who are employed at this property have forgotten that it is the returning client who can provide the best insight into the hotel's performance. I am tired of the rude and uncaring people who do not understand that their actions and attitude do not create return customers.
This is my last stay here. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express next door who have friendly and courteous staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
I apologize for your unacceptable service experience. I would appreciate it if I can get a call from you so we can further discuss this matter. I would like for you to come and experience another night, on us. Please except this apology on behalf of our staff. I look forward in hearing from you soon. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stay here regularly when I'm taking the early flight out of SMF. It's better than the Natomas places in my opinion and a much better value. The staff is great and very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I leave too early to have breakfast but I'm sure it's as good as the rest of the experience here. I've used their airport shuttle a couple times and it was very good. This was the main reason I started staying here, but now I stay even though I don't use the shuttle just because I like it better. There are some decent chain restaurants close by to grab a bite for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

On our drive back home to Canada along the I5 travelling from California we usually stop at Lathrop, CA and stay at the Hampton Inn there.

This year we decided to push through and drive another hour before stopping for the night...a decision made on the fly so I was unable to go online and check TA for the best places to stay.

But I had my Hampton Inn book so we pulled into Woodland Hampton Inn at around 4pm after a 10 hr drive.

The day desk staff Jose checked us in efficiently but when we opened the door to our room, we detected stale cigarette smoke (and Hampton is a non smoking hotel). It appeared that someone had attempted to cover up the smell with Febreeze.

When I alerted Jose, he came into the room and agreed that it was not fresh so immediately moved us next door with a free upgrade to a jr suite to make up for our 'inconvenience'. It was fresh and clean smelling. We stayed in for the night using our travel cooler of nibblies and the fridge and microwave to make a light dinner. Bed was comfy and room was quiet even though the freeway is close by.

As for the lumpy comforters that people are noting, I think it is because they are cleaned (or at the cover is) after every guest so my guess , it's 'shabby chic'. But I much prefer that look and feel and weight to a heavy weight old style bedspread in some hotel chains which are never cleaned.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: We asked for a room 'away from the freeway' but due to the way the hotel is situated on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel is ten minutes northwest of the Sacramento Airport, very convenient for those traveling north on I5, right off the freeway. The rooms were comfortable with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Every staff member we encountered in our two night stay was friendly and helpful, and who can resist the smell of freshly baked cookies available in the late afternoon? Their complimentary breakfast featured hot items as well as the usual continental cold items. We will stay there again the next time we visit Woodland.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011 via mobile

Just a few minutes to the airport and about 20 minutes from downtown Sac Town. Just about the nicest place you can stay in Woodland, if you have business there or northwest of the city.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland

Address: 2060 Freeway Drive, Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland Hotel Woodland
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodland
Hampton Inn Woodland
Woodland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.