We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Food Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bangkok Cuisine
525 Main St, Woodland, CA 95695-3433
(530) 668-9788
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 130 Restaurants in Woodland
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Pine Grove, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have eaten Thai food in many places including Thailand and this place is the best I have ever found. Hard to believe it is in a place like Woodland, but I am glad I found it. Everything I have tried on the menu is excellent to great. Start with the Pad Thai because it is the best way, in my opinion, to judge the quality of a Thai restaurant. Order it medium spicy unless you are sure you can take the heat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Small Town Restaurant, Big on Environment and Taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our first visit to this restaurant was last Friday night. It was fabulous. The appetizer, the service, the beautiful restaurant environment, and the main courses we ordered were first rate.

I had a curry dish, perfectly seasoned and accompanied by rice; my husband had beef Pad Thai. The place had only 2 tables full when we arrived at 5;30; by 7pm it was packed. For good reason: seriously, this was a wonderful dining experience.

Our only regret is not trying it sooner. New favorite!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“My Woodland Thai Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

After moving to Woodland from Davis, I was used to the question, "which Thai place do you want to go to?" because there are about ten to choose from. It's not the best Thai food I've ever had, but its consistently very good, and their Green Curry is exactly what I expect it to be, so I don't miss my Davis options at all.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Grove, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food In The World?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have eaten Thai food in many, many places - including Thailand. This is the best of them all. We eat there at least twice a month. We order our food medium spicy because as we have aged we have found very spicy food to no longer be best for us. Medium spicy still has plenty of "kick". There are many, many selections on the menu and we are yet to find one that is not tops.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.