We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ludy's Main Street BBQ

Ludy's Main Street BBQ
667 Main St, Woodland, CA 95695
(530) 666-4400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 122 Restaurants in Woodland
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Galt, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food & Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and two friends ate at Ludy's after seeing "The Drowsy Chaperone" at the Woodland Opera House. We ate out on the patio and were entertained by a live band who were very good. The food was wonderful! You have to go inside to place your order then they bring it to you. Overall it was a very good experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A sweet reminder of better times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is as good of barbecue as I've ever found, and I've had lots! The menu variety is huge, and includes lighter fare like salads. The restaurant has plenty of seating for large groups. We took our baseball team there and ate on the outdoor patio in the rear of the restaurant. The service was also excellent. It seems the servers are mostly college kids, plrobably from UC Davis. They are all genuinely friendly and appear to enjoy their jobs. Refreshing! I recommend this retaurant to any fan of plenitful good food!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Barbeque at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great barbecue. Patio dining. Excellent sauces and sides. Great variety in menu. Their catering is good too. Good, friendly service. Downtown Woodland.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best BBQ!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place is awesome!! Best BBQ you will ever eat. So many items to choose from Pork ribs to beef ribs, ckn, tri-tip, hot links, salads, sandwichs, hamburgers, THE BEST cornbread, potatoe salad, beans, chili beans, appetizers and desserts!!! OH...kids eats free from kids menu on mondays!!! We drive 80mi to eat at this place!!! Fun place to eat!!! (:

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go for the music”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We go to Ludy's when the Putah Creek Crawdads are playing. The food is OK, but not exceptional and we are only there for the music. I also always bring my own butter because the spread offered for the cornbread is something else.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ludy's Main Street BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Ludy's Main Street BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ludy's Main Street BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.