We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream Location for an exciting meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kitchen428 Restaurant

Kitchen428 Restaurant
428 1st Street, Woodland, CA 95695
+1 530-661-0428
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kitchen428 Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 122 restaurants in Woodland
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Vegan, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bust Street
Description: Kitchen428 Restaurant & Mojo's Lounge are Woodland's premier dining and gathering spots for lunch, dinner, special events, banquets & cocktails. Located on the First Floor of the Jackson Building (Former home of Morrison's Upstairs) Kitchen428 Restaurant specializes in fresh, local and seasonal ingredients in both the creative dishes from the kitchen and in our hand crafted cocktails just next door in Mojo's Lounge. Our menu ranges from Steaks & Filets, fresh Fish & Seafood, Unique Dishes, Gluten Free Options to Vegan Friendly!
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A dream Location for an exciting meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This restaurant is so warm and friendly that you could spend hours here. It is small and cozy but with an excellent menu and a great wine list. It is walking distance to the Woodland Opera House which makes it an every visit place for my wife and I.

Great people running the place that makes a friendly visit for us

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    20
    12
    0
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winters, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the restraunt, not lounge”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was our first time there and we were disappointed,,ribeye was not cooked to liking,(we said med rare and it came back well done) salmon dish was dry and tasteless unless you ate it with the rice they had underneath it. I had the ribs,,it was one big rib,,,cooked well but no flavor. had some juice on plate but it was soaked up by the mash potatoes on the plate (which were good) very disappointed in this restraunt,,,maybe will just eat appetizers in the lounge next time,,they get good reviews :( The only thing that was really amazing was the deserts,,but for the price we paid ,probably wont be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stumbled on this neat downtown restaurant and lounge while just passing through. The building, in downtown Woodland, houses a delightful dining room and separate lounge, that are equally comfortable and inviting. The menu is not run of the mill and we found a number of items that set them apart from the norm. We happened to visit on a Wednesday night---prime rib night--- and were delighted with the offering. Being a fan of "end cuts", we found the cut, the flavor and tenderness to be spot on. Prices very reasonable for what you get. Service was attentive and friendly---there when we needed her.

Will we be back? You betcha!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esparto, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Date night with hubby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Such a great find in woodland. Husband a steak guy so he has high standards. He was not disappointed. We had potato skins and mAc cheese for starters. Yum! Dessert chocolate peanut butter mouse which was amazing. Waitress was attentive. Ambience great for our holiday date night!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nicest Dinner in Woodland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have never had a bad meal here. Wednesday nights are Prime Rib night, and its absolutely amazing. Long story short, come hungry, you won't leave disappointed. Criticisms... Both the Filet Mignon and the RibEye are great, but they rely a little heavily on sauces. We recently had a Christmas Dinner here with my office, and the server they gave our party of 16 was new, and not very attentive. But in contrast, when just my husband and I went a month earlier, the server was AMAZING, so that just tells me its really an ideal place for a date night. The dinning area is a good temp, the music was nice and low and the lighting was perfect. It was very romantic.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen428 Restaurant also viewed

Been to Kitchen428 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kitchen428 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;