We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So far so good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger Saloon

The Burger Saloon
601 Main St, Woodland, CA 95695
(530) 668-2747
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 122 Restaurants in Woodland
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Facebook page in addition to website.
West Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So far so good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Been here quite a few times with friends and family and so far everyone's enjoyed it. A bit pricey but everything we've tried is good. It has the best burgers within 50 miles for sure and their beer options are usually really good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stopped here after going to Ludys Bbq which was too noisy for us after a day of driving. We both had salads and a small order of BBQ wings. So yummy! My salad was the apple vinaigrette with sugared walnuts, pickled onion and brie and sliced avocado on a bed of mixed greens. Hubby had just a house salad. But those wings were so good could have eaten two orders.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Burger Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I enjoyed this restaurant greatly. The décor is set up like an old firehouse with red brick and a large wooden bar and the food is creative and thoughtful. When I arrived for lunch, I was seated immediately and the server came over, asked me if I had ever had the experience before and, when I said “no,” he went over the burger choosing process in detail. What I enjoyed most about the Burger Saloon is that you have choices for meat (ground beef, ground turkey, vegetarian, etc.), buns (brioche being the recommended choice), various toppings and then a selection of signature burgers created by the chef. I chose a southwestern type of burger of ground beef topped with jalapenos, avocado, cheese and a homemade sauce on a brioche bun. They also have a choice of regular or sweet potato fries. Everything was fresh and tasty and my only critique (or minor complaints) is that I was completely finished with my drink for quite a while before I was refilled and that you do not have a choice on how the meat is cooked. Neither being a big issue for me. I will certainly go back when I am in town again as I am curious to try another of their signature burgers. Lastly, they had a great beer selection although I was on lunch and didn’t try any.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My favorite lunch place in Woodland. I go here nearly once a week, but I almost always get the Avo Bleu Burger. The service is excellent, if you tell them you need to be out by a certain time, they will always make sure they rush your meal along. The onion strings are my favorite.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great burgers and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Burger Saloon is located in one of the historical buildings on Main Street in Woodland. These folks have done an excellent job of creating a menu with lots of choices: meats to be put on your choice of breads (or not), cheeses, salads, and sides. There are specials every day, which sometimes include buffalo and salmon. The condiments are frequently freshly made, and the veggies are really fresh. The wait staff is always accommodating and friendly. The only one negative I have is that it is very noisy, which seems to be the way of most restaurants these days. Hard to carry on a conversation across the table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Saloon also viewed

 

Been to The Burger Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.