We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn Woodland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn Woodland to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn Woodland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   53 West Main Street, Woodland, CA 95695   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Winters, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best choice in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We decided to stay at Econo Lodge based on location and price. Once we got here, originally thinking we would stay one night, ended up staying three. The room had everything we needed and more. Full Dish network TV channels, microwave, fridge, keurig coffee maker, large flat screen TV, king size (very comfy) bed, plenty of nice pillows, friendly staff, very centrally located on main street all for the best price we could find in town. We won't stay anywhere else when we are in Woodland.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
12
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We chose the Econo Lodge in Woodland for a one night stay before flying out of the Sac. airport. The front desk gentleman was very friendly and helpful. The motel is close to food, and stores for last minute items. The room was basic, it was clean and comfortable, with excellent internet connection, and a good selection of TV channels. The bathroom was slightly dated and could have been a bit cleaner, but for one night it was fine. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

After looking at many motels in Woodland, CA I settled on the Econo Lodge Inn and immeadiately found the management to be professional, considerate and respectful. The care was great . As a disable vet they were very responsive to my special needs. The room was clean and over my stay was cleaned in a timely manner. The house keeping staff was professional and very efficient. I will recommend this great motel to business associates, family and friends. Well Done Econo Lodge Inn.

Room Tip: Based on availibilty they will allow you to find a room that best fits your need and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Have been here a week and would stay again in the future. My work has me down here every now and again and this is close with many choices for food near by. Will be back in future next time in town. Why I need to have at least 200 characters for this review is not to my liking but already into it now.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Although the motel was built some years ago, it is very well maintained and very clean. The room was well furnished with an entertainment center with a television, dvd player, and a small refrigerator. It also featured free WiFiand a computer table. All these amenities plus cable TV with a full complement of channels. I will make it a point to stay again on my next trip through Woodland,.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the first time in June 2012 but we didn't write a review, so I am making up for that now, after staying for the 2nd time this past weekend (:

We were originally looking for something simple and affordable. When we came upon the cheap $55 price for a room, we thought we might not have a "nice" room, but it would be something at least.
....Boy were we pleasantly surprised!

When we checked in, the female desk-attendant was VERY friendly. She greeted us warmly and then she booked us one of the last KING-sized rooms, for the same price as the queen!!! And if I'm being completely honest, the room was NOT bad at all. The bathroom was clean, and we had no complaints at all. Seeing as Woodland is a very small city, there wasn't much noise so we slept very well.

--

Our stay this past weekend was EVEN better. By the way, I must mention... both times we came in last minute and they accomodated us very nicely.
This past weekend, there was some event going on at Cache Creek, so the male hotel-keeper said that he could give me a smoking-king sized room for $60 (since the $55 ones were used up), and then my boyfriend said how he can't stand the cigarette smell. So, the hotel-keeper said that for $75, he'd give us the best room there!! The king-sized bed with the jacuzzi!!!

It was a wonderful room. Yet again, the room was very clean. The TV has dish network, so that was very nice. The bathroom was clean as well, and the jacuzzi was phenomenal... the perfect size for the two of us!!!!! We came out of there saying that we need to own one of them one day. There is a fridge and microwave in each room as well, but not a freezer. Still, if you eat out you can store your food.

We slept very well. The bed was pretty comfortable considering the price.

My only very small comment/suggestion is that there was not a wide selection of breakfast, so if you stay here you might want to bring some yogurt or TV dinners. But it is great for fruit and danish lovers!

Check out is at 11, and you can even opt for a wake-up call if you don't want to set an alarm.

BOTTOM LINE: if you're looking for an affordable, comfortable stay, I highly recommend the Econolodge (: (: (: I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

there is no coffee in the rooms, the floor was dirty the faucets in the tub and sink were very dirty the clock was broken and flashed steady all the time (we unplugged it) they take the control knob off the fridge so you can't turn it down to make it cool, and the fridge was badly dented, the microwave sits on the fridge and dosen't fit so its lop sided why any one would ever go back to this place is beyond me. we stayed there 4/27-28/2012. very disappointed from N. Ca.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn Woodland

Address: 53 West Main Street, Woodland, CA 95695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn Woodland 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Woodland
Woodland Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Hotel Woodland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn Woodland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.