We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, straight shot to Davis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Woodland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Woodland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2070 Freeway Drive, Woodland, CA 95776   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
silicon valley, california
1 review
“Clean rooms, straight shot to Davis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2007

We stayed here for a weekend soccer tournament being held in Davis. It's a straight shot to the Community Sports Center down Co Road 102 to Covell Drive.

The rooms were clean and the breakfast well stocked.

They do allow pets, so people with allergies may have problems. They are also building a huge mall across the freeway, so quick access to Davis may become effected.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank sv_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2007

Downsides: This hotel is in an industrial area with no restaurants adjacent or close. We had to try and find downtown Woodland to find a place to eat. There are a few fast food places, a Dennys, an Applebees and one or two local cafes.

The pool was out of order during our one night stay.

I could hear phones ringing in other rooms.

The breakfast buffet was below average for hotels that serve a hot breakfast. Stale baked goods. Rubber omelettes. No fruit.

Upsides: The room was large. The bathroom had a rainshower shower head, nice amenities, granite counters. There was a mini-frig and a microwave. The beds were comfortable. The blackout drapes worked to keep the hotel's floodlights from interfering with my sleep.

Overall, I felt it was overpriced at the 'manager's special' rate of $124.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2006

About 9:30PM front desk called and asked if we were smoking in our room as it is not permitted. We said no but asked why there was loud talking, door slamming and children running in the hallway and could they look into it. Then around 10:30PM we called front desk and complained about the continuing noise. We were awakened around midnight by loud talking, doors slamming and running in the hallway. We asked the front desk again to get some peace and quiet. About 30 minutes later, again loud talking outside our door as a pizza was delivered which brought out more door slamming and running in the hallway. Throughout this night we got about four hours of sleep and as far as we know, NOTHING was done to cut down on the noise level. The next morning we talked to a couple that looked bleary eyed and they said they were on the floor below us and all the noise had kept them awake as well. An Innkeeper should be concerned about the satisfaction of customers. Needless to say we won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dee&CeeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento Valley
Level Contributor
282 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 786 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2006

I had called before getting a rate and when I showed up I was given a different rate. The property is fairly new. Everything seemed to work. But it is no frills and basic. What I did not like about the place was the staff there. They gave me a rate over the phone but when I showed up I was given a different rate. The suite is a bit more but not really worth it because the configuration was strange. It looks as though they are building a new property next door. There are not really too many good places to stay in Woodland. I think one might be better off staying in Natomas area of the Sacramento or Davis, CA.
I don't think I'll ever stay at this property again!

  • Liked — Location, Near Walmart and Applebees and Sonic
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Think about staying in Natomas or Davis
  • Stayed February 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank SeminarTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2005

The hotel was fine - I didn't find it to be exceptional or far superior to many other Holiday Inn Express hotels - but the one thing we didn't realize is that the hotel is in a primarily industrial area. The town of Woodland isn't far mind you, but there are no restaurants or shops within walking distance of this hotel. The pool is indoors and was pretty cloudy, though I did see kids preparing to go in. I wouldn't have ventured in myself. We checked out a couple of days early because we wanted something more centrally located and moved to a Holiday Inn closer to Sacramento.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LollyMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2005

I stayed here for one night, and it was quite possibly the nicest holiday inn in existance. The room was outstanding. Marble floors in the bathroom, q-tips, makeup remover pads, nice sinks, nice shower and water pressure. The room felt similar to a venetian or mirage in las vegas.

The indoor pool and spa was nice, and was open until 10 PM. There was also great warm cookies that were available at check-in. There was an ATM machine in the lobby. The rooms had coffee machines, refrigerators, microwaves, etc. Even included was free hot chocolate.

The hotel allowed pets which was nice, as I brought Daniella, my dog, with me.

The downsides:
1) The vending machines wouldn't accept any of my dollar bills - and the ones downstairs were out of order
2) My room was right next to the ice machine and elevator, which was a bit noisier than I'd like, but since I had my dog with me I wasn't complaining.
3) You could not enter through the side doors - everyone had to enter through the main door.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sdnewman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland
Comfort Suites Woodland
#1 of 12 in Woodland
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
#3 of 12 in Woodland
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#7 of 12 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
10.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodland

Address: 2070 Freeway Drive, Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Woodland. Situated near Sacramento International Airport, our hotel's location is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Just off Highway 5 and next to E Main St, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Woodland hotel offers easy access to local attractions and businesses, as well as those in Davis and Sacramento. Also, with a 24-hour notice, our free shuttle can take you to and from the Sacramento airport (SMF) from 4am-11:30pm. Our hotel's corporate benefits are superb, and major businesses like the Target Distribution Center, Rite Aid Center, True Value Warehouse and Halliburton are all located near us. Additionally, our hotel's 800 sq-ft fully equipped meeting room can accommodate up to 40 people and our 24-hour Business Center is available at all times. Looking for something to do? The City of Trees hosts the Yolo County Fair, Sacramento Valley Scottish Games and various dog shows. Just a few feet from our hotel is the Hay's Antique Truck Museum, or you can visit the Woodland Opera House and Yolo County Historical Museum in the downtown area. We strive to make your stay here special. With perks like an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi access, complimentary hot breakfast bar and free parking, it's easy to see why we're among the best pet friendly hotels in the Sacramento area. Pet Policy: Pets are allowed only in designated rooms which excludes Suites at 20.00 Dollars per pet per night and not included in room rate. Up to 2 pets with 20lbs per pet per room per night. Please declare any pets upon check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodland Hotel Woodland
Holiday Inn Woodland
Woodland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing