We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Room, But Rates Not as Advertised” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Woodland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Woodland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2070 Freeway Drive, Woodland, CA 95776   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento Valley
Level Contributor
282 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 790 helpful votes
“Decent Room, But Rates Not as Advertised”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2006

I had called before getting a rate and when I showed up I was given a different rate. The property is fairly new. Everything seemed to work. But it is no frills and basic. What I did not like about the place was the staff there. They gave me a rate over the phone but when I showed up I was given a different rate. The suite is a bit more but not really worth it because the configuration was strange. It looks as though they are building a new property next door. There are not really too many good places to stay in Woodland. I think one might be better off staying in Natomas area of the Sacramento or Davis, CA.
I don't think I'll ever stay at this property again!

  • Liked — Location, Near Walmart and Applebees and Sonic
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Think about staying in Natomas or Davis
  • Stayed February 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
17
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2005

The hotel was fine - I didn't find it to be exceptional or far superior to many other Holiday Inn Express hotels - but the one thing we didn't realize is that the hotel is in a primarily industrial area. The town of Woodland isn't far mind you, but there are no restaurants or shops within walking distance of this hotel. The pool is indoors and was pretty cloudy, though I did see kids preparing to go in. I wouldn't have ventured in myself. We checked out a couple of days early because we wanted something more centrally located and moved to a Holiday Inn closer to Sacramento.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2005

I stayed here for one night, and it was quite possibly the nicest holiday inn in existance. The room was outstanding. Marble floors in the bathroom, q-tips, makeup remover pads, nice sinks, nice shower and water pressure. The room felt similar to a venetian or mirage in las vegas.

The indoor pool and spa was nice, and was open until 10 PM. There was also great warm cookies that were available at check-in. There was an ATM machine in the lobby. The rooms had coffee machines, refrigerators, microwaves, etc. Even included was free hot chocolate.

The hotel allowed pets which was nice, as I brought Daniella, my dog, with me.

The downsides:
1) The vending machines wouldn't accept any of my dollar bills - and the ones downstairs were out of order
2) My room was right next to the ice machine and elevator, which was a bit noisier than I'd like, but since I had my dog with me I wasn't complaining.
3) You could not enter through the side doors - everyone had to enter through the main door.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
#3 of 12 in Woodland
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#7 of 12 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland
Comfort Suites Woodland
#4 of 12 in Woodland
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodland

Address: 2070 Freeway Drive, Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near Sacramento International Airport, our hotel's location is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Just off Highway 5 and next to E Main St, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Woodland hotel offers easy access to local attractions and businesses, as well as those in Davis and Sacramento. Also, with a 24-hour notice, our free shuttle can take you to and from the Sacramento airport (SMF) from 4am-11:30pm. Our hotel's corporate benefits are superb, and major businesses like the Target Distribution Center, Rite Aid Center, True Value Hardware Warehouse, Halliburton and Seminis are all located near us in Woodland, CA. Additionally, our hotel's 800 sq-ft meeting room has seating for 40 and access to projectors, a TV with VCR/DVD player and free Wi-Fi. Print, fax and copy services are provided in the 24-hour Business Center, too.Looking for something to do? The City of Trees hosts the Yolo County Fair, Sacramento Valley Scottish Games and various dog shows. Just a few feet from our hotel is the Hay's Antique Truck Museum, or you can visit the Woodland Opera House and Yolo County Historical Museum in the downtown area.We strive to make your stay here special. With perks like an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi access, complimentary hot breakfast bar and free parking, it's easy to see why we're among the best pet friendly hotels in the Sacramento area. Pet Policy: Pets are allowed only in designated rooms which excludes Suites at 20.00 Dollars per pet per night and not included in room rate. Up to 2 pets with 20lbs per pet per room per night. Please declare any pets upon check in. Special Announcement: The hotel is undergoing minor renovation / improvements in common areas from May 26, 2015 to September 1, 2015. The work takes place from 8am to 6pm. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodland Hotel Woodland
Holiday Inn Woodland
Woodland Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Woodland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.